Mardi Gras (8) ‎– Singer From 9 To 1

Rooster Records ‎– RSTR 119
Vinyl, LP


A1 Make Me A Pallet An Your Floor
A2 Flying Cloud Cotillion
A3 Singer From Nine To One
A4 Fox On The Run
A5 Desert Skies
A6 I Know What It Means To Be Lonesome
B1 New Camptown Races
B2 Got That Old-Fashioned Love In My Heart/I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
B3 Lonesome Blues/Blackberry Blossom
B4 Redwood Hill
B5 Tennessee Blues
B6 I Hear The Choo-Choo Comin'



This album is a direct result of the enthusiasm and loyalty of all our friends and relatives who have encouraged our growth and evolution as Mardi Gras. To these people this album is dedicated.

We especially want to thank Andrea Knight, whose late night hours in the darkroom provided us with a fine cover photo; Bill McCann of Adirondack Litho, who generously donated supplies and time for a working print; George the third, for his meticulous artwork; T. Grinder, for all the extra work; Will, for putting up with us and still doing a remarkable job; and especially, FOR THEIR PATIENCE, SALLY, SUE, ALICE, and JACKIE.

All tunes arranged and mixed by Mardi Gras
Recorded at Rooster Records, Barnard, Vermont; February, 1982.