Marianne Faithfull ‎– Broken English

Island Records ‎– M1
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Broken English
Written-By – Reynolds*, Mavety*, Faithfull*, York*, Stannard*
A2 Witches' Song
Written-By – Reynolds*, Mavety*, Faithfull*, York*, Stannard*
A3 Brain Drain
Written-By – Brierley*
A4 Guilt
Written-By – Reynolds*
B1 The Ballad Of Lucy Jordan
Written-By – Silverstein*
B2 What's The Hurry
Written-By – Mavety*
B3 Working Class Hero
Written-By – Lennon*
B4 Why D'Ya Do It
Written-By – Reynolds*, Heathcote Williams, Mavety*, Faithfull*, York*, Stannard*

Companies, etc.



℗ & © 1979 Island Records Ltd.

The runouts also contain "ILPS-9570" scratched out.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label A): M 1-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label B): M 1-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A, Etched): M1-A-1 ISLAND JONZ
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B, Etched): M1 B-1 ISLAND SOUND CLINIC

Other Versions (5 of 118) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
422-842 355-2, 422 842 355-2 Marianne Faithfull Broken English(CD, Album, RE) Island Records, Island Records 422-842 355-2, 422 842 355-2 US 1994 Sell This Version
ICM 9570 Marianne Faithfull Broken English(Cass, Album) Island Records ICM 9570 UK 1979 Sell This Version
M5-9570 Marianne Faithfull Broken English(Cass, Album, Dol) Island Records M5-9570 Canada 1979 Sell This Version
372 898-1 Marianne Faithfull Broken English - Original Mix(LP, Album, Ltd, Num, RE, 180) Island Records, Universal UMC 372 898-1 UK 2013 Sell This Version
ILPS 9570 Marianne Faithfull Broken English(LP, Album, RP, Los) Island Records ILPS 9570 US 1981 Sell This Version