Mark-Almond ‎– Mark-Almond I

Line Records ‎– LILP 4.00105 J
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, White

Companies, etc.


  • Arranged By [Brass And Harmony]Johnny Almond, Tommy Eyre
  • Baritone Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Vibraphone [Vibes], Vocals [Harmonies], Drums [Conga], Flute [Concert Alto], Flute [Bass]Johnny Almond
  • Bass [First], Percussion, Vocals [Harmonies], Vocals [Second]Rodger Sutton*
  • Classical Guitar, Electric Guitar, Bass [Second], Percussion, Lead VocalsJon Mark
  • Composed ByJon Mark (tracks: 1 to 4)
  • Design Concept [Cover Concept], DesignIan Latimer
  • Other [Production Supervisor] – Hugh Murphy
  • Photography By [Cover Photos]Richard Dunkley
  • Piano [Concert], Electric Piano, Vocals [Harmonies], Organ, Flute [Second], Percussion, Guitar [Second]Tommy Eyre


Originally released in 1970 as Blue Thumb BTS 27 (US), and in 1971 as Harvest SHSP 4011 (UK).
Conceived, written, produced and recorded in London, 14 Belvedere Drive; New York; Paris and Los Angeles.

Other Versions (5 of 37) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BTS-27, BTS 27 Mark-Almond Mark-Almond(LP, Album) Blue Thumb Records, Blue Thumb Records BTS-27, BTS 27 US 1971 Sell This Version
SHSP 4011, IE 062 - 92200 Mark-Almond Mark-Almond(LP, Album) Harvest, Harvest SHSP 4011, IE 062 - 92200 UK 1971 Sell This Version
302 067 302 8 Mark-Almond Mark-Almond(CD, Album, RE, RM) Varèse Sarabande 302 067 302 8 US 2014 Sell This Version
BTS-8827 Mark-Almond Mark-Almond(LP, Album) Blue Thumb Records BTS-8827 US 1971 Sell This Version
2 C 062-92200 Mark-Almond Mark-Almond(LP, Album) Harvest, Les Industries Musicales Et Electriques Pathé Marconi 2 C 062-92200 France 1971 Sell This Version