Mark-Almond ‎– Mark-Almond

Blue Thumb Records ‎– BTS 27
Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Ghetto 6:05
The City 11:30
A2a Grass And Concrete
A2b Taxi To Brooklyn
A2c Speak Easy It's A Whiskey Scene
A3 Tramp And The Young Girl 4:55
Love 11:49
B1a Renaissance
B1b Prelude
B1c Pickup
B1d Hotel Backstage
B2 Song For You
Composed By – Rodger Sutton*


  • Baritone Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Congas, Drums, Concert Flute [Alto, Bass]Johnny Almond
  • Bass [First], Percussion, Harmony Vocals, VocalsRodger Sutton*
  • Classical Guitar, Electric Guitar, Bass [Second], Percussion, Lead VocalsJon Mark
  • Concert Grand Piano, Electric Piano, Harmony Vocals, Organ, Flute [Second], Percussion, Guitar [Second]Tommy Eyre
  • Cover [Concept], DesignIan Latimer
  • ManagementDennis Lunder
  • Photography By [Cover]Richard Dunkley
  • Producer [Production Supervisor]Hugh Murphy
  • Written-ByJon Mark (tracks: A1, A2, B1a to B1d)


Plain, non-embossed, top opening, sleeve.
Printed inner sleeve.
Back cover is without any text whatsoever, just a blue thumb print (label logo) on gray background.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, hand-etched): A TIX 5065-A-I
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, hand-etched): 5066

Other Versions (5 of 34) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BTS-27, BTS 27 Mark-Almond Mark-Almond(LP, Album) Blue Thumb Records, Blue Thumb Records BTS-27, BTS 27 US 1971 Sell This Version
SHSP 4011, IE 062 - 92200 Mark-Almond Mark-Almond(LP, Album) Harvest, Harvest SHSP 4011, IE 062 - 92200 UK 1971 Sell This Version
302 067 302 8 Mark-Almond Mark-Almond(CD, Album, RE, RM) Varèse Sarabande 302 067 302 8 US 2014 Sell This Version
BTS-8827 Mark-Almond Mark-Almond(LP, Album) Blue Thumb Records BTS-8827 US 1971 Sell This Version
2 C 062-92200 Mark-Almond Mark-Almond(LP, Album) Harvest, Les Industries Musicales Et Electriques Pathé Marconi 2 C 062-92200 France 1971 Sell This Version