Mars (4) ‎– Rehearsal Tapes And Alt. Takes NYC 1976-1978

Anòmia ‎– ANM001
3 × Cassette, Limited Edition
Box Set

Tracklist Hide Credits

Summer’76 – The Piano Sessions
A1 Sumner Piano Solo
A2 Pale Blue Eyes
A3 Cry
A4 Leather Jacket
Guitar – Jody Harris
June ’77 – China To Mars
B1 Look At You
B2 Crazy Like You
B3 Cry
B4 3E
B5 Plane Separation
B6 Cats
B7 Don’t Be So Sensitive
December ’77 - 11.000 Volts
C1 11000 Volts
C2 11000 Volts
C3 Cats
C4 3E
C5 11000 Volts Jam
No New York Alt. Takes
D1 Helen Forsdale (Lp Take Rough Mix)
D2 Puerto Rican Ghost (2 Takes Drums And Vocals)
D3 Puerto Rican Ghost (2 Takes Full)
D4 Hairwaves (Several Continuous Takes)
D5 Tunnel (Lp Take Rough Mix)
July ’78 - Scorn
E1 R T M T
E2 Cairo
E3 Cairo
E4 Scorn
E5 Tunnel
E6 Hairwaves
E7 Untitled Mystery (Tape Cuts Off)
November ’78 – N N End
F1 N N End
F2 Scorn
F3 Monopoly – 2 Takes
F4 Immediate Stages Of The Erotic



Three cassette box set.
Third edition of 200 copies. 50 of which were signed by Mark Cunningham.
Professionally duplicated and printed on light grey chrome cassettes.
Plastic case with offset + letterpress printed artwork and insert with liner notes by Mark Cunningham, letterpress printed at L’Automàtica, Barcelona.
Recorded in New York City between 1976-1978. Mastered in Barcelona by Mark Cunningham, 2012.

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All