Marshall Crenshaw ‎– Marshall Crenshaw

Warner Bros. Records ‎– BSK 3673
Vinyl, LP, Album, Winchester Pressing

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 There She Goes Again 2:37
A2 Someday, Someway 2:49
A3 Girls...
Percussion [Guest Artistes, Percussion] – Michael Osborn*
A4 I'll Do Anything 3:00
A5 Rockin' Around In N.Y.C. 3:07
A6 The Usual Thing
Bass [Guest Artistes, Slappin' Bass] – Tony Garnier
B1 She Can't Dance
Composed By – Todd*, Crenshaw*, Cioffi*
B2 Cynical Girl 2:35
B3 Mary Anne 2:52
B4 Soldier Of Love
Composed By – B. Cason*, T. Moon*
B5 Not For Me 2:34
B6 Brand New Lover 2:30

Companies, etc.



Capitol, Winchester pressing denoted by -------◄ etch in runouts.

Recorded at the Record Plant, N.Y.C., January 1982
Mastered at Sterling Sound, N.Y.C.

© ℗ 1982 Warner Bros. Records Inc. for the U.S. & WEA International Inc. for the world outside of the U.S.
Made in U.S.A.
Printed in U.S.A.

All songs Published by Belwin-Mills Publishing Corp. / MHC Music ASCAP except:
A6: Jiru Music Inc. / Lucky Charm Music Inc. ASCAP
B1: Cioffi-Todd Publishing BMI / MHC Music ASCAP
B4: Lowery Music Co. Inc. BMI

People to whom we say, "Let's have lunch sometime": Alan Betrock, Andy Schwartz (N.Y. Rocker), Karin Berg, Steve Baker & all at WB.

Also, special thanks to our attorney Peter Shukat, our sound technician Willy Schillinger & everyone at the Record Plant.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Etched, Side A): BSK-1-3673-ww1 -------◄
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Etched, Side B): BSK 2 3673-ww3 #2 -------◄
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Etched, Side A, Variant 2): BSK.1.3673-WW2 #2 ・─◁
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Etched, Side B, Variant 2): BSK.2.3673-WW4 #2 ・─◁
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Stamped, Both Sides, Both Variants): STERLING
  • Rights Society: ASCAP, BMI
  • Barcode (Scanned): 075992367318
  • Barcode (Printed): 0 7599-23673-1

Other Versions (5 of 29) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
M5 3673 Marshall Crenshaw Marshall Crenshaw(Cass, Album) Warner Bros. Records M5 3673 US 1982 Sell This Version
MFSL 1-294 Marshall Crenshaw Marshall Crenshaw(LP, Ltd, Num, RE, RM, 180) Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab MFSL 1-294 US 2009 Sell This Version
WAR 57010 Marshall Crenshaw Marshall Crenshaw(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records WAR 57010 Portugal 1982 Sell This Version
WB K 57 010, BSK 3673, K 57 010 Marshall Crenshaw Marshall Crenshaw(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records WB K 57 010, BSK 3673, K 57 010 Europe 1982 Sell This Version
3673-2 Marshall Crenshaw Marshall Crenshaw(CD, Album) Warner Bros. Records 3673-2 US Unknown Sell This Version



Add Review



July 12, 2013

Unfortunately this album sounds extremely dated in 2013, but its quality can't be denied. It's a solid performance.

Fans of Elvis Costello will appreciate this.