Massacra ‎– Enjoy The Violence

Century Media ‎– 9984072
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered


1 Enjoy The Violence 3:39
2 Ultimate Antichrist 3:40
3 Gods Of Hate 2:55
4 Atrocious Crimes 4:01
5 Revealing Cruelty 3:31
6 Full Of Hatred 5:00
7 Seas Of Blood 2:05
8 Near Death Experience 4:15
9 Sublime Extermination 2:50
10 Agonizing World 3:53
11 Researchers Of Tortures 3:59
12 Beyond The Prophecy 3:22
13 Final Holocaust 6:12
14 Cyclone 4:06
15 Trained To Kill 4:17

Companies, etc.



Released in a standard jewel case with a 24 pages booklet containing interviews, rare photos, fanzine snippets, and lyrics for tracks 1 to 10.
The tracks 11 to 15 are bonus tracks (recorded as rehearsal in 1991).

Tracks 1 to 10 originally produced for CLM Prod. Recorded and mixed in January 1991.
All tracks remastered in October 2013.

Printed on the rear cover:
© & ℗ 2014 Century Media Records Ltd.
Manufactured in Germany

Printed inside the booklet:
In memory of Fred "Death" Daval, 1967 - 1997

Catalog# 9984072 printed on the disc and both spines.

The last page of the booklet mentions "All tracks mastered by Patrick W. Engel at Temple Of Disharmony, October 2013", whilst on the jewel case sticker, on Century Media's web page, as well as on Patrick W. Engel's web page, it is mentioned that the tracks were re-mastered by Patrick. The credit on the release booklet is not a typo. Patrick remastered everything from album tracks to the bonus tracks included on the CD, however, according to Century Media, he preferred to be credited with just “all tracks mastered…”.

Stefan Franke, credited on the release with the reissue concept and product coordination, compiled all the parts from the band (audio/visual material), arranged and corrected all texts, came up with the ideas for the layout and worked that out with the Century Media graphic department, got the original LPs from friends to scan, reached out to collectors to get rare photos, handled all communication with guitarist Jean-Marc Tristani and collected stuff from him, and basically coordinated and advised everything around this reissue.

Fred Death is mentioned with his correct surname on this release on the tribute page. His surname was never Duval, but Daval.

Release dates:
30 May 2014: Germany/Austria/Switzerland
2 June 2014: Europe
30 June 2014: US

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (As printed): 5 051099 840720 >
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5051099840720
  • Matrix / Runout: arvato 55807816/9984072 21
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LB47
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0717
  • Label Code: LC 06975

Other Versions (5 of 28) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SHARK 018 Massacra Enjoy The Violence(CD, Album) Shark Records (2) SHARK 018 Germany 1991 Sell This Version
CMD9984071 Massacra Enjoy The Violence(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Cle) Century Media CMD9984071 Germany 2014 Sell This Version
AS-130 Massacra Enjoy The Violence(Cass, Album, Unofficial) ASTA AS-130 Poland 1992 Sell This Version
LU 1-2, SHARK 018 Massacra Enjoy The Violence(CD, Album) Lucifer Records (3), Lucifer Records (3) LU 1-2, SHARK 018 France 1991 Sell This Version
RUSTY 08 Massacra Enjoy The Violence(CD, Album, RE) Rusty Diamond Records RUSTY 08 Germany 2005 Sell This Version