Massacre ‎– Promise

Earache ‎– MOSH 96CD
CD, Album


1 Nothing 4:55
2 Forever Torn 4:24
3 Black Soil Nest 4:52
4 Promise 4:52
5 Bitter End 3:58
6 Bloodletting 5:39
7 Unnameable 4:07
8 Where Dwells Sadness 6:16
9 Suffering 4:32
10 Inner Demon 5:29

Companies, etc.



Made in the E.C.

Recorded at Wolf's Head Studios.
Mixed at ARS Studios.

Credit is given to Kenny Goodwin as new vocalist and guitar player for Massacre.
In loving memory of Christopher Daren Coffman (Sound God) 1966-95.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 018615 109624
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): C1933 MOSH 96 CD MASTERED BY NIMBUS
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI L123
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 2312
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2 Mirrored): C1933 MOSH 96 CD . [Four Piled Dots] : 0 MASTERED BY NIMBUS
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2 Appears Twice): IFPI L123
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): none

Other Versions (5 of 6) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MASS 0359 Massacre Promise(Cass, Album) Metal Mind Records MASS 0359 Poland 1996 Sell This Version
TFCK-88791 Massacre Promise(CD, Album) Toy's Factory TFCK-88791 Japan 1996 Sell This Version
none Massacre Promise(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Moon Records (2) none Ukraine 1996 Sell This Version
MOSH 96 Massacre Promise(Cass, Album) Earache MOSH 96 US 1996 Sell This Version
MOSH 96CD Massacre Promise(CD, Album, Promo) Earache MOSH 96CD Europe 1996 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



March 31, 2014
edited over 4 years ago
the shittiest metal record ever released. i am still astonished how much crap a bunch of human beings can record. and earache must've been hardcorely desperate to release this painful ear desease of fuck. if you survive the first two songs you're hard enough for 10 years of bloody torture with blunt knives while the pope is raping the guts out of you from behind.