Massive Attack ‎– 100th Window

Virgin ‎– 724358123920, Virgin ‎– CDV2967
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Future Proof 5:40
2 What Your Soul Sings
Written-By [Co-written With] – Sinéad O Connor*
3 Everywhen 7:39
4 Special Cases
Written-By [Co-written With] – Sinéad O Connor*
5 Butterfly Caught 7:36
6 A Prayer For England
Written-By [Co-written With] – Sinéad O Connor*
7 Small Time Shot Away 7:59
8 Name Taken 7:50
9.1 Antistar 8:17
9.2 Untitled 10:46

Companies, etc.



Packaging: standard jewel case with white tray, including 20-page booklet containing lyrics.

On track 9, "Antistar" has a duration of 8:17. It is then followed by 30 seconds of silence before an unlisted instrumental track, 10:46 in length. Total duration of track 9 is 19:35.

℗ 2003 The copyright of this sound recording is owned by Virgin Records Ltd.
© 2003 Virgin Records Ltd.

Printed in the EU
Made in the EU

All tracks published by Universal Music Publishing Ltd / Copyright Control, except tracks 2, 4 & 6 published by Universal Music Publishing / Copyright Control & Warner Chappell Music Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 724358123920
  • Rights Society: bel BIEM
  • Label Code: LC03098
  • Price Code: PM547
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1, 7): EMI UDEN 5812392 @ 1 010215-NL
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): EMI UDEN 5812392 @ 1 1-1-2-NL
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): EMI UDEN 5812392 @ 1 1-1-3 NL
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 4): EMI UDEN 5813212 @ 1 1-3-3-NL
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 5): EMI UDEN 5813212 @ 1 1-2-12-NL
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 6): EMI UDEN 5813212 @ 1 010217
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 8): EMI UDEN 5813212 @ 1 1-2-6-NL
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1 to 8): IFPI L047
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): ifpi AAH15
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): ifpi 1588
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): ifpi 1466
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 4): ifpi 15C8
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 5): ifpi 15C9
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 6): ifpi AAHG8
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 7): ifpi 1550
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 8): ifpi 15DD

Other Versions (5 of 55) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
724358132120 Massive Attack 100th Window(CD, Album, Copy Prot.) Virgin 724358132120 Mexico 2003 Sell This Version
724358132120 Massive Attack 100th Window French Promo(CD, Album, Promo) Delabel 724358132120 France 2003 Sell This Version
CDVDJ2967 Massive Attack 100th Window(CD, Album, Promo) Virgin CDVDJ2967 Europe 2003 Sell This Version
none Massive Attack 100th Window(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label (Massive Attack) none Russia 2003 Sell This Version
724358123920, CDV2967 Massive Attack 100th Window(CD, Album, RP) Virgin, Virgin 724358123920, CDV2967 Europe Unknown Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 21 Reviews

Add Review



May 2, 2019
I can't believe yet another reissue of Mezzanine is coming out before 100th Window


March 23, 2019
I bought this brand new at an indie record store in Anchorage, AK of all places back in 2003. Little did I know that it would become one of the more rare records in my collection.


January 31, 2019
A truly inspirational album.dark,emotive and completely original.i refuse to buy any of their stuff now because I refuse to be ripped off.come on guys,take a leaf out of fsol's book and put your material out at a price that you faithful fans of the past nearly 30 years have invested in.


September 24, 2018
Folks the repress is not happening in 2018. Maybe 2019 at the least. Remember the mezzanine fiasco? This is going to be worse.


June 8, 2018
What's the story with this 2018 repress? Anybody have any news other than the date has been slipping for so long now?


February 3, 2018
Is anyone able to confirm that official repress is coming in two weeks? Release date has been set for last spring already and nothing, so I’m kinda sceptical. Also - THAT price? All shops have it listed for 55 $ + on pre-order, and that, ladies and gentlemen, even for a 3LP, should be considered as a fucking ripoff.


May 5, 2017
The LP was supposed to be reissued this year (2017)
I preordered it back in December but just been notified that the repress has been cancelled and got refunded.
No further word on it, let's hope it's just another RSD victim and that they did not pull the plug for good.


May 2, 2017
Isn't it supposed to be repressed ?


January 5, 2017
It lasted five years before a successor to Massive Attack Mezzanine. Of the original three Massive Attack members there is still only one active. Robert ' 3D ' Del Naja, also only vocalist of the triad, is entirely responsible for 100th Window. Who thought Mezzanine all duly to the gloomy side, his chest wetting. 100th Window goes a little further. This cd is entirely according to Del Naja's pessimistic view on contemporary life filled: bleak, dark and, above all, melancholic. Lyrically, it is nothing but misery, in which Sinead O'Connor the most appropriate person to some guest vocals for her. Nevertheless, 100th Window has become yet another gorgeous album, which of course also due to the due contributions by Sinead O'Connor and this time unrecognizable Horace Andy. 100th Window is this a weighty album, that completely in line with Mezzanine. Who can bring it on to this whole album in one is out to listen, has a strong position in his shoes.


December 7, 2016
Vinyl reissue apparently due for release Jan 20th. Available for pre-order on Music Direct and others.