Master Ace* ‎– Take A Look Around

Cold Chillin' ‎– 1-26179, Cold Chillin' ‎– 9 26179-1
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Music Man 4:03
A2 I Got Ta 4:27
A3 Letter To The Better (Remix)
Remix, Mixed By – Marley Marl
A4 Me And The Biz 5:11
A5 The Other Side Of Town 4:52
A6 Ace Iz Wild 4:51
B1 Can't Stop The Bum Rush 5:09
B2 Movin' On
Vocals [Chorus] – Menia Sims
B3 Brooklyn Battles 3:52
B4 Maybe Next Time 4:39
B5 Postin' High 4:50
B6 As I Reminisce
Featuring – Ice U Rock
B7 Take A Look Around 4:32

Companies, etc.



Manufactured & distributed by Reprise Records, a Warner Communications company.
A1, A3 to A6, B2 to B4 & B7 recorded at Marley Marl's House Of Hits and mixed at Powerplay.
A2, B1, B5, B6 recorded at Libra Digital Studios and mixed at Hit Factory.

Includes printed inner sleeve

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 7599-26179-1 8
  • Barcode (Scanned): 075992617918
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout): 1-26179-A SR2 F/W SRC CSB ♪♪
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout): 1-26179-B SR4 F/W SRC

Other Versions (5 of 14) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
7599-26179-2 Master Ace* Take A Look Around(CD, Album) Cold Chillin' 7599-26179-2 Germany 1990 Sell This Version
TEG-77504-1 Master Ace* Take A Look Around(4xLP, Album, RE, Gat) Traffic Entertainment Group TEG-77504-1 US 2007 Sell This Version
9 26179-4 Master Ace* Take A Look Around(Cass, Album) Cold Chillin' 9 26179-4 US 1990 Sell This Version
7599-26179-1 Master Ace* Take A Look Around(LP, Album) Cold Chillin', Reprise Records 7599-26179-1 Europe 1990 Sell This Version
CC9004 Master Ace* Take A Look Around(LP, Album, RE) Cold Chillin' CC9004 US 1995 Sell This Version



Add Review



November 9, 2018

One of the most underrated MCs of all time in my humble opinion. And this LP is a stonecold classic with groundbreaking tracks, great lyrics and beats.