Master Stepz ‎– UK Garage: The Next Step

Mixmag ‎– MM 005
CD, Mixed, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Nu Design Taking Over Me
2 Leee John Your Mind, Your Body, Your Soul
3 Chris Mac* Dub Plate Style
4 Master Stepz Melody
Featuring – Splash (4)
5 Zed Bias Neighbourhood
6 DND* Diamond Rings
7 Master Stepz & T Bone* Tribute
Featuring – XXL (2)
8 El-B Two Thousand
9 DJ Trubalsom Take It To The Front
10 United Grooves Collective Glad You Came To Me (S Gurley Remix)
Remix – Steve GurleyVocals – Shelley Dee
11 Master Stepz R-U Ready
Featuring – Ritchie Dan
12 J Da Flex Bison
13 Corrupted Cru vs. DJ Luck & Shy Cookie Poison
14 2 As One* & M Yardley* Body Heat
15 Anthill Mob You Should Of Known (Da 4 Beat Version)
16 Mickey Simms Tibby
17 London's Unique 3 Feel It
18 Dominic B Going Round
Featuring – Beverley*


  • Artwork By – Ben Wachenje
  • Artwork By [Design] – Steven Marking
  • DJ MixMaster Stepz
  • EngineerDavy Diamond
  • Other [Tracks Licenced By] – Steve Lindon


Includes a free Mixmag sticker based on the insert artwork

"This is the Master Stepz experience, and it's not one you're going to forget. Garage has more than one meaning now, you can hear hip hop, r'n'b, ragga, a little bit of soul, vocal tunes, tracks with hard basslines... and this mix covers them all. This is the sound of underground garage today. This is the next step." - Master Stepz

Free with the May 2000 issue of Mixmag.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: S MIXMAG 052000 01 DISCTRONICS