Master's Apprentices* ‎– Choice Cuts

Hifly Sound Anstalt ‎– HIFLYCD14022
CD, Album, Reissue, Unofficial Release, Digipak

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Rio De Camero
Written-By – Ford*, Keays*
2 Michael
Written-By – Ford*
3 Easy To Lie
Written-By – Ford*, Keays*
4 Because I Love You
Written-By – Ford*, Keays*
5 Catty
Written-By – Ford*
6 Our Friend Owsley Stanley III
Written-By – Ford*, Keays*
7 Death Of A King
Written-By – Ford*
8 Song For A Lost Gypsy
Written-By – Ford*, Keays*
9 I'm Your Satisfier
Written-By – Ford*, Keays*
10 Song For Joey - Part II
Written-By – Burgess*, Ford*, Wheatley*, Keays*
Bonus Tracks - Live 1988
11 Howlin' At The Moon
12 Turn Up Your Radio
13 Bedtime Girl
14 Birth Of The Beat
15 Because I Love You


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6501203913653
  • Matrix / Runout: HIFLYCD14922 B32603
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LD02
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 5J54

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SLRZ 1016, 1E 062-04714 Master's Apprentices* Master's Apprentices(LP, Album) Regal Zonophone, Regal Zonophone SLRZ 1016, 1E 062-04714 UK 1971 Sell This Version
2 C 062 04714 Y, 2C 062 - 04714 Y Master's Apprentices* Master's Apprentices(LP, Album) Regal Zonophone, Regal Zonophone 2 C 062 04714 Y, 2C 062 - 04714 Y France 1971 Sell This Version
LPR LP 0806-1 Master's Apprentices* Master's Apprentices(LP, Album, RE) Lucky Pigs Records LPR LP 0806-1 Germany 2011 Sell This Version
SCXO 7983 Master's Apprentices* Master's Apprentices(LP, Album, RE, Unofficial) Not On Label (The Master's Apprentices) SCXO 7983 Unknown Sell This Version
TRC 003 Master's Apprentices* Master's Apprentices(CD, Album, Unofficial) TRC Records (2) TRC 003 Germany 1989 Sell This Version



Add Review



September 6, 2019
edited about 1 year ago
This one on HiFly Sound Anstalt is a Lichtenstein boot. It is taken directly from the Ascension/EMI label CD pressing which unfortunately is a needle drop. A now own both as I figured the EMI licensed one would be at least from the tapes. I guess the tapes are gone because vinyl distortion is identical on both of these issues. Bottom line, if you are figuring the EMI Ascension is going to be quality, forget it and just grab the HiFly boot. It's no worse. It does however have extra tracks on it that are labeled as "LIve 1988" although they are not live at all. They are studio cuts from the 1988 LP "Do What You Wanna Do" which is more like modern good time boogie stuff not even close to sounding like anything off Choice Cuts or Toast to Panama Red (sorry man, not my thing). Too bad they had to put them on as there ain't nothing heavy about them. Blehhh.