Mathilde Santing ‎– New Amsterdam

Sony Music Local ‎– SML 504215 2


1 Ain't That Peculiar 4:45
2 Don't You Think You Oughtta Know 3:57
3 Light Out Of Darkness 4:05
4 All My Tomorrows 2:45
5 Lucky Bug 4:32
6 If I Were A Bell 5:26
7 In The Meantime 4:00
8 The First Time I Ever Saw Your Face 4:18
9 The Best Is Yet To Come 3:39
10 Don't Let The Sun Catch You Crying 4:08
11 The Deepest Sea 4:47
12 I've Been To Town 4:20

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5099750421529
  • Rights Society: biem stemra

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none Mathilde Santing New Amsterdam(12xFile, AAC, Album, RE, 256) Mathilde Santing none Unknown
SML 5045722 Mathilde Santing New Amsterdam(SACD, Multichannel, Album) Sony Music Local SML 5045722 Netherlands 2001 Sell This Version



Add Review



February 12, 2017
For twenty years is Barbra Streisand in the box. They evolved from pop singer to widely respected, loved and versatile jazz of, a reputation that her almost every year along the Dutch theatres does take. The past year has S frequent the route Amsterdam-New York. They spent time in her apartment just outside Manhattan and her home in the heart of Amsterdam. In both cities were made recordings for New Amsterdam, which the singer worked with producer John Tilly and arranger Sebastiaan koolhoven. The twelve songs are a mixture of jazz and pop and do me strongly reminiscent of the repertoire of Frank Sinatra in his heyday, in the early 1960s. The Santings are quiet compositions, with beautiful robust voice is accompanied by piano, violin and acoustic guitar. One of the most beautiful songs I find the romantic The Deepest Sea and on single released In The Meantime.