Matias Aguayo ‎– Are You Really Lost

Kompakt ‎– KOMPAKT CD 44
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 De Papel 5:00
2 Radiotaxi 6:14
3 Drums & Feathers 5:36
4 Well 5:27
5 New Life 5:27
6 The Green & The Red 4:24
7 Are You Really Lost
Written-By – C.Wilson*, Schneider*, Pierson*, Strickland*, R.Wilson*
8 So In Love 6:14
Bonus Track
9 De Papel
Vocals [Feat.] – Max Turner

Companies, etc.



"Are You Really Lost": Original title "Planet Claire" by B52 (EMI Music Publishing, Universal/MCA Music Publishing).

Music produced for Broke.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 80319 02062 9
  • Barcode (Scanned): 880319020629
  • Matrix / Runout: CA KOMCD44 @
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L039 07/22/05 07:43:29 PM
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1211
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 12012

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
KOMPAKT CD 44 Matias Aguayo Are You Really Lost(CD, Album, Promo) Kompakt KOMPAKT CD 44 Germany 2005 Sell This Version
KOM 126, KOMPAKT 126 Matias Aguayo Are You Really Lost(2x12", Album) Kompakt, Kompakt KOM 126, KOMPAKT 126 Germany 2005 Sell This Version



Add Review



March 1, 2015

Matias Aguayo's debut, ARE YOU REALLY LOST, comes after the split of the phenomenal Closer Musik. Even though Dirk Leyers was the melody man in that duo, as the album starts with the deep, spare "De Papel," Aguayo shows his willingness to strike out his own path. "Radiotaxi" has a slow electro burn to it, even though it's slightly aimless, while "Well" starts showing off some of his soul. "New Life" and "The Green & The Red" starts getting into the weird, more personal side of things, a side explored more deeply in his later albums, But with "So In Love," his explorations in vocals and electronics is almost full-formed, delightful in its oddness. The reprise of "De Papel" brings in additional vocals from Max Turner, but that's not quite enough. It's a good start to Aguayo's solo career, though.