Matmos ‎– The Marriage Of True Minds

Thrill Jockey ‎– Thrill 316
9 × File, MP3, Album, 320 kbps

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 You
Cello, Reeds [Piri] – Owen GardnerComputer [Processing] – Jon "Wobbly" Leidecker*Lyrics By – Leslie WinerMixed By – Bret Allen*Sampler, Sequenced By, Edited By, Autoharp, Banjo – Drew DanielStrings [Amplified Rubber Band] – Jason WillettSynthesizer [V-Synth], Triangle, Piano, Mixed By – M.C. Schmidt*Tap Dance, Percussion [Stone, Wood] – Ayman HarperViolin – Ashot SarkissjanVocals [Vocal Pops And Clicks] – Dominique LeoneVoice – Carly Ptak
2 Very Large Green Triangles
Edited By, Sampler, Sequenced By, Synthesizer [Cacaphonator], Wood Block, Bells, Mixed By – Drew DanielOther [Percipient] – Ed SchraderPiano [Treated], Synthesizer [SH 101, V-Synth] – M.C. Schmidt*Voice – Ed Schrader
3 Mental Radio
Alto Saxophone – John BerndtBaritone Saxophone – Rose Hammer Burt*Computer [Processing] – Jon "Wobbly" Leidecker*Mixed By – Bret Allen*Other [Percipient] – Charlie EngmanPercussion, Horns [Party Horns], Triangle – Sam HabermanRototoms, Cowbell – Andrew Bernstein (2)Sampler, Sequenced By, Edited By – Drew DanielSynthesizer [V-Synth], Bongos, Shaker, Performer [Water], Horn [Vuvuzela], Horns [Party Horns] – M.C. Schmidt*Tenor Saxophone – Tiffany DeFoeTrumpet – Connor Kizer
4 Ross Transcript
Other [Percipient] – Ross KerrSampler, Synthesizer [Arp 2600], Edited By, Bells [Sleighbells], Voice, Mixed By – Drew DanielSynthesizer [V Synth], Voice, Performer [Espresso Machine], Woodwind [Duck Call], Performer [Gas Range] – M.C. Schmidt*
5 Teen Paranormal Romance
Electronics [Noise] – John WieseOther [Percipient] – Max "DogDick" EisenbergPerformer [Tuning Forks] – Carl EwingPerformer [Tuning Forks], Percussion – M.C. Schmidt*Sampler, Sequenced By, Synthesizer [Synthesis], Edited By, Triangle – Drew DanielSynthesizer [Modular] – Jay Lesser*Voice – Dominique Leone, Max "DogDick" Eisenberg*
6 Tunnel
Guitar – Owen GardnerMixed By – Bret Allen*Other [Percipient] – Dan Breen, Dominique Leone, Jonathan Ehrens, Mary Clare Brzytwa, Michael Early, Tiff ChanSampler, Sequenced By, Edited By – Drew DanielSynthesizer [Synthesis] – Jay Lesser*Tambourine – Andrew Bernstein (2)Voice – Dan DeaconVoice, Computer [Processing], Mixed By – M.C. Schmidt*
7 In Search Of A Lost Faculty
Bagpipes – Duncan Moore (3)Computer [Processing] – Jon "Wobbly" Leidecker*Edited By, Synthesizer [Synthesis], Triangle, Voice – Drew DanielMixed By – Bret Allen*Other [Percipient] – Charlie Engman, Dan Deacon, Joseph Fuller, Rebecca Longcraine, Simon Whalley, Stephen Bochanek, Tatiana Gavriliouk, Tiff ChanPerformer [Wine Glasses] – Sam HabermanPerformer [Wine Glasses], Drums – Carl EwingSynthesizer [Modular] – Max EilbacherSynthesizer [V-Synth], Performer [Wine Glasses], Timpani, Voice – M.C. Schmidt*Violin – Ashot SarkissjanVoice – Angel Deradoorian, Clodagh Simonds, Dan Deacon
8 Aetheric Vehicle
Guitar – Jay Lesser*Mixed By – Bret Allen*Other [Percipient] – Keith Fullerton WhitmanPerformer [Chinese Checkers, Handcuffs], Sampler, Sequenced By, Voice, Bells – Drew DanielSynthesizer [Modular] – Max EilbacherSynthesizer [SH 101, V-Synth], Voice, Bells, Mixed By – M.C. Schmidt*Voice – Jenn Wasner
9 E.S.P.
Bass Guitar [Doom], Drums – Sam HabermanBass Guitar [Surf], Mixed By – Bret Allen*Computer [Processing] – Jon "Wobbly" Leidecker*Drums – Carl EwingGuitar [Doom And Surf] – Jay Lesser*Guitar [Twang] – Owen GardnerLyrics By – Pete ShelleyOrgan [Sidrassi], Cymbal, Voice, Mixed By – M.C. Schmidt*Performer [Chains, Shovel], Sampler, Sequenced By, Edited By, Voice – Drew DanielViolin – Ashot SarkissjanVoice – Edward Phillips, Gerry Mak

Companies, etc.



Psychic experimental sessions conducted at St. John's College, Oxford University, UK: Haverford College, Pennsylvania and at home in Baltimore, Maryland.
Music and sound recorded at home in Baltimore. All songs Professor Ping Publishing, except "You" which was originally recoded by Leslie Winer and Holger Hiller and "E.S.P." which was originally recorded by The Buzzcocks.
Mixed at Snow Ghost Studio in Whitefish, Montana, and at home in Baltimore, Maryland.
All credits and notes transferred from vinyl edition.

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Thrill 316 Matmos The Marriage Of True Minds(2xLP, Album) Thrill Jockey Thrill 316 US 2013 Sell This Version
Thrill 316 Matmos The Marriage Of True Minds(CD, Album, Dig) Thrill Jockey Thrill 316 US 2013 Sell This Version