Matt Berry (3) ‎– Witchazel

Acid Jazz ‎– AJXLP251
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 An Awakening
A2 Take My Hand
A3 Accident At A Harvest Festival
A4 A Song For Rosie
A5 So Low
A6 Look In My Book
A7 The Pheasant
B1 Woman
B2 The Badger's Wake
B3 Rain Came Down
Featuring – Paul McCartney (3)
B4 From The Manger To The Mortuary / Recorder Dance
B5 Into The Sky
B6 Roosting Time


Recorded between 2009 and 2010 on Jacobs Island, Shad Thames, London.

Some copies printed on reverse board with matte varnish, others printed on regular board with matte varnish

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 676499025161

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
AJXCD251 Matt Berry (3) Witchazel(CD, Album) Acid Jazz AJXCD251 UK 2011 Sell This Version
AJXCD251 Matt Berry (3) Witchazel(CD, Album, Promo) Acid Jazz AJXCD251 UK 2011 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



January 6, 2017
My CD copy has noticeable gaps between each song, had to open them all in my audio software and splice the songs back together after joining where it had been cut. Ruined the immersion.


November 20, 2015
How can you tell if it reverse board or regular? Or is this a joke seeing as it states matte varnish.


September 28, 2013
edited over 3 years ago
Wow! This album has some really great moments! Not bad at all. I don't know though if the way it was recorded was for aesthetics, but I have to admit, that if this album were re-recorded, it would really add to some of the songs. Especially Take Me Home. Either way, though, kudos to Matt Berry! Not only is the guy F'n hilarious (Lucien Sanchez, is a personal favorite character), he is also really good song writer and musician, and on that note, I'm buster douglas.......