Maurice André, Edward H. Tarr, Helmut Schneidewind*, Erich Penzel ‎– Festliche Bläsermusik

Parnass ‎– 64 029
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Marc Antoine Charpentier Triumphmarsch
Composed By – Marc Antoine CharpentierConductor – Fritz LehanOrchestra – Consortium Musicum (2)Recorded By – EMI/Electrola*
A2 Georg Friedrich Händel Ouvertüre - Aire (Minuetto) - Marsch
Conductor – Fritz LehanEnsemble – Edward H. TarrOrchestra – Consortium Musicum (2)Recorded By – EMI/Electrola*
A3 Giovanni Gabrieli Canzon Septimi Toni A8
Composed By – Giovanni GabrieliEnsemble – Edward H. TarrRecorded By – Ariola*
A4 Johann Friedrich Fasch Konzert Für Trompete Und Orchester D-dur [Allegro - Largo - Allegro Moderato]
Composed By – Johann Friedrich FaschLeader – Helmut WinschermannOrchestra – Deutsche BachsolistenRecorded By – Musikverlag zum Pelikan*Trumpet – Maurice André
A5 Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber Sonata Sancti Polycarpi A9
Composed By – Heinrich Ignaz Franz BiberEnsemble – Edward H. TarrRecorded By – Ariola*
B1 Georg Friedrich Händel Ouvertüre Zur Feuerwerksmusik (1749)
Composed By – Georg Friedrich HändelLeader – Wolfgang SawallischOrchestra – Bläsersolisten Des Bayerischen Staatsorchesters München*Recorded By – EMI/Electrola*
B2 Georg Philipp Telemann Konzert Für Horn Und Orchester D-dur, Allegro - Largo - Allegro Moderato
Composed By – Georg Philipp TelemannHorn – Georg PenzelLeader – Edith Picht-AxenfeldOrchestra – Deutsche BachsolistenRecorded By – Musikverlag zum Pelikan*
B3 Johann Sebastian Bach Sinfonia G-dur, Aus Der Kantate BWV 75
Composed By – Johann Sebastian BachLeader – Helmut Müller-BrühlOrchestra – Orchester Der Brühler SchlosskonzerteRecorded By – Musikverlag zum Pelikan*Trumpet – Helmut Schneidewind*
B4 Samuel Scheidt Canzon Cornetto A4, Aus Ludi Musici I
Composed By – Samuel ScheidtEnsemble – Edward H. TarrRecorded By – Ariola*
B5 Jean-Baptiste Lully Marche Pour Le Combat de la Barriére Und Air Des Combattants, Aus Der Oper "Amadis"
Composed By – Jean-Baptiste LullyConcertmaster – Franzjosef MaierLeader – Reinhard PetersOrchestra – Collegium AureumRecorded By – harmonia mundi (Deutschland)*

Companies, etc.


Labels in German

No timings, copyright notices, or dating data for the release, but numeric sequence of Parnass releases make mid-1970's highly-probable, reinforcing the interpretation of "75" in the deadwax as the year the plates were mastered.

More [production] credits on back cover

Back cover data names record companies responsible for originally recording [and releasing?] individual works. These include

"Originalaufnahme EMI/Electrola"
"Originalaufnahme Ariola"
"Originalaufnahme Musikverlag zum Pelikan"
"Originalaufnahme harmonia mundi (Deutschland)"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped): S 64 029 A-1 75 ... Made in Germany
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, stamped): S 64 029 B-2 75 ... Made in Germany