Max Richter ‎– The Leftovers (Music From The HBO Series - Season One)

Silva Screen ‎– SILLP1485
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 The Leftovers (Main Title Theme)
A2 The Departure
A3 Afterimage 1
A4 De Profundis
A5 Only Questions
A6 Dona Nobis Pacem 1
A7 Afterimage 2
A8 Departure (Reflection)
B1 Dona Nobis Pacem 2
B2 Family Circles
B3 A Blessing
B4 She Remembers
B5 Departure (Lullaby)
B6 Illuminations/Clouds
B7 Afterimage 3
B8 Departure (Home)



180-gram black vinyl first pressing of 1000 copies.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 738572148577


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



May 23, 2017
Do not purchase this pressing.

As a collector of Richter's work, I've found many of his earlier pressings prior to the DG era to be subpar in quality with an abundance of noise and distortion. In this case, the quality was so poor that I felt obligated to reach out to the label. After spending a few weeks trading emails back and forth, the label discovered that the metal work had been swapped out after it was approved for production. At this point, I'd purchased two additional copies to rule out a one-off bad press and listened to a copy provided to me as a free replacement by the label. Every pressing, those purchased and provided, carried the same run outs, indicating that nothing was ever changed.

If you're looking for Richter's work on vinyl, stick to the newer rereleases from DG as they are of superior quality to both the originals as well as those pressed by other labels.