Maximum Headlessness ‎– Untitled

Roil Noise Offensive ‎– RNOCDR015
CDr, Album


1 Treading Water 1:10
2 Cherries 3:31
3 Bunnies With Gunnies 2:12
4 Dickhead 2:29
5 Go Out And Play 4:47
6 I'm So Cool I'm Dead 2:56
7 Sewer Song 4:12
8 Micheal Bolton 0:46
9 Cats And Kittens 2:29
10 1...2...3...Add 2:34
11 Bitches And Money 2:40
12 Paint It Blah 3:04
13 Bubbles 2:11
14 Untitled 0:12
15 Untitled 0:12
16 Untitled 0:12
17 Untitled 0:12
18 Untitled 0:12
19 Untitled 0:12
20 Untitled 0:12
21 Untitled 2:16
22 Untitled 4:50
23 Untitled 5:09
24 Untitled 3:01


  • Artwork By – Jett Bailes, Noah Fleischman
  • Performed ByJett Bailes (tracks: 1 to 12, 21 to 24)
  • Written-ByJett Bailes (tracks: 1 to 11, 13)


Only first 13 tracks listed on back cover.
Tracks 14-20 are silence.


Add Review

April 15, 2006
edited over 12 years ago
Maximum Headlessness mixes noise and abstract sounds very well into each track and the production is top notch. Within in a few of the tracks are movie samples, which I find, add a lot of humor to this release and some of them work very well with the sounds going on. Example is Jim Carry in Dumb and Dumber yelling his "most annoying sound in the world" that is being looped a couple of times while the track progresses. Very comical and it doesn’t take away from me liking the music. That’s right, I said I liked it. Before I hated punk music and this release of Maximum Headlessness is making me open my mind to the genre again. Kudos to anyone who can do that with one album.

There are a couple of tracks that don’t do much for me but that doesn’t mean much coming from someone who doesn’t know much about punk music. Maximum Headlessness is an artist and you can tell. He doesn’t just yell and make fast punk drums, he uses keys and guitar very well and it doesn’t sound half ass. He’s a bloody one-man band. He does a very good job at doing covers as well, such as Paint it Black or as titled Paint it Blah. Cool stuff! I don’t want to spoil anything but you get your moneys worth here for sure because I was surprised myself. I’ll just say that any industrial fan would enjoy this release as well.