Mayhem ‎– In Memorium

Freezing Moon ‎– 001
CD, Compilation, Unofficial Release


Rehearsal '91
1 Pure Fucking Armageddon 2:51
2 Funeral Fog 5:11
3 The Freezing Moon 6:04
4 Buried By Time And Dust 5:16
5 Deathcrush 3:13
6 Chainsaw Gutsfuck 3:39
7 Necrolust 3:13
Promo '90
8 Intro 1:15
Studio Rehearsal
9 Buried By Time And Dust 3:52
10 Life Eternal 7:19
11 From The Dark Past 5:58
12 Cursed In Eternity 5:34
13 De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas 7:26
Rehearsal '91
14 The Freezing Moon 5:16
15 Funeral Fog 6:02



Tracks 1 to 7 originally appear on Out From The Dark.
Tracks 9 to 13 are taken from an instrumental rehearsal, released on From The Darkest Past (excluding track 11)

Tracks 14 to 15 have Culto Cultus credited for bass and vocals, yet the band confirmed that no recording with Stian Occultus exist, so it's most likety Necrobutcher and Dead who play on this recording.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: IN MEMORIUM

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All



Add Review



September 9, 2009
edited over 8 years ago
The rarest Mayhem bootleg and for several reasons :
-3 differents line up
- Listenning Mayhem in the legendary line up Euronymous at guitar, Hellhammer at drums Necrobutcher at bass, interpreting most famous tracks in repetition with Dead at his top level on tracks 1 to 7
- From tracks 9 to 12 It's a rehearsal from the famous bootleg "From the Darkest Past" with the same line up except the fact there is no singer and Varg Vikernes from Burzum at bass (a rumour speaks about this recording presents Hellhammer at bass like it was pronounced by judgement after Euronymous's death and the will of the late family but it's not mentioned anywhere). Track 11 is an unreleased version of From the Dark Past !
- Tracks 13 and 14 are unreleased repetitions with Stian Occultus at voice one of the Mayhem singer in 1991
So if you see this CD...