Meat Beat Manifesto ‎– Armed Audio Warfare (Remastered)

MBM Records (2) ‎– MBM007
11 × File, AIFF, Compilation, Reissue, Remastered


1 Genocide 5:15
2 Repulsion 3:24
3 Mister President 5:58
4 Reanimator 4:10
5 I Got The Fear 4:59
6 Kick That Man 5:26
7 Kneel & Buzz 4:33
8 Fear Version 1:07
9 Give Your Body Its Freedom 7:28
10 Mars Needs Women 4:12
11 Cutman 5:32



The version of "Reanimator" featured here is exclusive to the "Armed Audio Warfare" releases.

Despite 26 years of reissues and repressings, the songs, "Kneel & Buzz" and "Kick That Man" are still incorrectly switched around in the tracklisting. Track 6 is "Kick That Man", and track 7 is "Kneel & Buzz".

Track 9, "Give Your Body Its Freedom", is a different edit of the song on the "Strap Down" single.

Track 10, "Marrs Needs Women", is a different version (and spelling) of "Mars Needs Women", which appears the "God O.D." single.

Despite the above discrepancies, the notes from the Bandcamp release page read:

01 Unreleased "burnt" remix of "God O.D.", recorded December 1988.
02 Unreleased track recorded February 1988.
03 From Sweatbox compilation "Bark", released May 1988.
04 From unreleased 12" (SOX 037) scheduled for release during August 1988.
05-07 From "Suck Hard" debut E.P. limited to 1500 copies, released December 1987.
08 From unreleased "Suck Hard" CD single, recorded January 1988.
09 Edit of its original full length off the "Strap Down" singles, released June 1988.
10 Completely different version of flip side of "God O.D." single, released December 1988.
11 Unreleased track recorded February 1988.

Meat Beat Manifesto's debut album, "Armed Audio Warfare" was scheduled for release in May 1988. The masters to that album were damaged in a fire at Meat Beat HQ, Berwick St, Soho. New tracks were written and recorded, then released as the double album "Storm The Studio" (SDX 040/CD) in May 1989. This album is a compilation of previously unreleased and rare tracks that embody the initial furore of Meat Beat's manifesto. Had "Armed Audio Warfare" been released as planned, it might have sounded like this.

Other Versions (5 of 10) View All