Meat Beat Manifesto ‎– Satyricon

Play It Again Sam Records ‎– BIAS 202 CD, Play It Again Sam Records ‎– 450.0202.20
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Pot Sounds 2:07
2 Mindstream 4:53
3 Drop 4:08
4 Original Control (Version 1) 5:23
5 Your Mind Belongs To The State
Drums [Additional] – Brendan Hamley
6 Circles 4:16
7 The Sphere 0:40
8 Brainwashed This Way / Zombie / That Shirt 5:29
9 Original Control (Version 2) 5:22
10 Euthanasia
Keyboards [Additional] – Barry Ganberg
11 Edge Of No Control Pt 1 6:00
12 Edge Of No Control Pt 2 3:15
13 Untold Stories 1:51
14 Son Of Sam 4:49
15 Track 15 1:28
16 Placebo 5:06

Companies, etc.


  • Design [Sleeve Designed By]Accident (8)
  • Guitar, Lap Steel Guitar, Performer [Dyna-mic], Synthesizer [Jupiter 8], Sounds [Samples]Jonny Stephens
  • Photography By [Sleeve Photography]Steve Double
  • Producer, Engineer, Mixed ByMeat Beat Manifesto
  • Vocals, Bass, Mellotron, Synthesizer [100-m System], Sounds [Samples], Written-By [All Titles]Jack Dangers


P&C 1992 Play It Again Sam Records

Made in Austria

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 413356 420227
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5413356420227
  • Matrix / Runout: BIAS-202-CD 13 A5 DADC AUSTRIA
  • Rights Society: Sabam / Biem
  • Label Code: LC 7800
  • Distribution Code: INT: 849.026

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
61395-2, 9 61395-2 Meat Beat Manifesto Satyricon(CD, Album) Mute, Mute 61395-2, 9 61395-2 US 1992 Sell This Version
BIAS 202 X, 450.0202.18 Meat Beat Manifesto Satyricon(LP, Album + 12" + Ltd) Play It Again Sam Records, Play It Again Sam Records BIAS 202 X, 450.0202.18 Belgium 1992 Sell This Version
BIAS 202 CD Meat Beat Manifesto Satyricon(CD, Album, Promo) Play It Again Sam Records BIAS 202 CD Belgium 1992 Sell This Version
61395-4 Meat Beat Manifesto Satyricon(Cass, Album, Promo, Ltd) Mute 61395-4 US 1992 Sell This Version
9 61395-4, 61395-4 Meat Beat Manifesto Satyricon(Cass, Album, Whi) Mute, Mute 9 61395-4, 61395-4 US 1992 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



November 6, 2010

Not so powerful sound like earlier records, but still twisted and full of unusuallity. And the next Danger's concept album: about the man over/under his perception and will... "...I'm the anthropos...". Recommended to listen the text with the music.


December 13, 2007
There is something special and important about this album. It is a concept album about society, It's consumption and ability to be influenced by advertising and politics without individual thought. A society of numb, sheep-like creatures who allow ourselves to be controlled without realisation or care that we are programmed. The sample work is second to nothing you have ever heard with pin-point placement between old American TV ads and statements from the general public and fine industrial techno. In terms of techno music, Mr. Jack Dangers is up there in the top three innovators of the past twenty five years and I imagine feels a sense of pride or acheivement with this album. I like most of the stuff MBM have done but this has to be the swan song. After this LP he made darker and weirder and harder but never quite managed to create something quite so perfect as Satyricon. But then, how do you improve on perfection.
Anybody skipping through this LP or not giving it full attention may not see what the fuss is about but this really should be listened to on the headphones or alone to get the full effect. Also, if you are going to get this album on vinyl, make sure you get the double pack as it containd extra tracks which I always saw as part of the main story anyway.