Meat Puppets ‎– Meat Puppets

SST Records ‎– SST 009, Thermidor ‎– T7
Vinyl, LP, 45 RPM, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Reward 1:11
A2 Love Offering 1:29
A3 Blue-Green God 1:22
A4 Walking Boss
Written-By – Arvel Watson
A5 Melons Rising 0:51
A6 Saturday Morning 1:29
A7 Our Friends 2:10
B1 Tumblin' Tumbleweeds
Written-By – Bob Nolan
B2 Milo, Sorghum, And Maize 2:14
B3 Meat Puppets 1:36
B4 Playing Dead 1:27
B5 Litterbox 0:53
B6 Electromod 0:46
B7 The Gold Mine
Mixed By – E. Barger*, L. O'Connell*

Companies, etc.



First press with more greenish cover having "6.98" list price printed about 2" up from bottom of spine. Vinyl has a small ridge on the label which is approximately 2.75" in diameter. With insert.

Engineered at Unicorn Studio 11/24/81
Mixed at Music Lab 05/10/82
A Thermidor Production (T7)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A-side): L-9894
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side): L-9894-X
  • Matrix / Runout (A-side Runout Inscription): BEWARE OF CLEVO
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side Runout Inscription): THE LOOKING GLASS WAS ON STRIKE BUT I SAW THRU IT ALL.

Other Versions (5 of 13) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SST 009, T7 Meat Puppets Meat Puppets(12", Album, RP, Red) SST Records, Thermidor SST 009, T7 US Unknown Sell This Version
SSTC 009 Meat Puppets Meat Puppets(Cass, Album) SST Records SSTC 009 US 1982 Sell This Version
RCD 10466 Meat Puppets Meat Puppets(CD, Album, Enh, RE, RM, WEA) Rykodisc RCD 10466 US Unknown Sell This Version
MVD5926LP Meat Puppets Meat Puppets(LP, Album, RE) MVD Audio MVD5926LP US 2013 Sell This Version
SST CD 009 Meat Puppets Meat Puppets(CD, Album, RE) SST Records SST CD 009 US Unknown Sell This Version