Meat Puppets ‎– Up On The Sun

SST Records ‎– SST 039
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Up On The Sun 3:58
A2 Maiden's Milk 3:17
A3 Away 3:30
A4 Animal Kingdom 1:23
A5 Hot Pink 3:22
A6 Swimming Ground 3:05
B1 Buckethead 2:19
B2 Too Real 2:08
B3 Enchanted Pork Fist 2:48
B4 Seal Whales 2:16
B5 Two Rivers 3:15
B6 Creator 2:09

Companies, etc.



Engineered by Spot Jan. 26-28, 1985 Total Access, Redondo Beach, CA.

Includes printed inner sleeve with lyrics.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A [Etched]): SST-039-A S-13283 L-20126 AVENGING, AN ANGEL
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B [Etched]): SST-039-B S-13284 JG L-20126-X STEP THROUGH, WHILE MY WAKING, WAKING, STILL WAKING...
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Sides A and B [Stamped]): Kdisc

Other Versions (5 of 15) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SST CD 039 Meat Puppets Up On The Sun(CD, Album, RE) SST Records SST CD 039 US Unknown Sell This Version
SST 039 Meat Puppets Up On The Sun(LP, Album, TP, W/Lbl) SST Records SST 039 UK 1985 Sell This Version
RCD 10469 Meat Puppets Up On The Sun(CD, Album, Enh, RE, RM) Rykodisc RCD 10469 US 1999 Sell This Version
MVD5287A Meat Puppets Up On The Sun(CD, Album, RE) MVD Audio MVD5287A US 2011 Sell This Version
SSTC 039 Meat Puppets Up On The Sun(Cass, Album) SST Records SSTC 039 US 1985 Sell This Version