Melissa Manchester ‎– Emergency

Arista ‎– 25RS 203
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I Don't Care What The People Say
Backing Vocals – David Lasley, Gordon Grody, Marcy Levy, Millie Whiteside, Robin Clark (2), Ula HedwigDrums – Carlos VegaEffects [Assorted Synthesizer And Percussion] – Michael BoddickerGuitar – Dan Huff*Saxophone [Tenor] – Michael BreckerSynthesizer [Additional] – Bob Christianson, Peter CannarozziSynthesizer, Piano [Acoustic], Arranged By [Rhythm] – Robbie Buchanan
A2 No One Can Love You More Than Me
Backing Vocals – Karla Bonoff, Marcy Levy, Wendy WaldmanBass – Abraham LaborielDrums – Carlos VegaEffects [Additional Vocoder] – Michael BoddickerGuitar – David Williams (4)Synthesizer [Additional Synclavier] – Bob ChristiansonSynthesizer, Keyboards, Effects [Vocoder], Arranged By [Synthesizer], Arranged By [Rhythm] – Robbie Buchanan
A3 City Nights
Arranged By – Arif MardinArranged By, Synthesizer [Jupiter, Mini Moog Bass, Fairlight], Effects [Vocoder], Drum Programming [Linn Drum Machine] – Robbie BuchananBacking Vocals – David Lasley, Jason Scheff, Marcy LevyGuitar – Dan Huff*Mixed By – Jeremy Smith (2)Programmed By [Fairlight] – Craig SiegelSaxophone – Gary Herbig, Larry WilliamsTrumpet – Jerry Hey
A4 Stop Another Heart Breakin'
Arranged By [Rhythm], Electric Piano, Synthesizer – Robbie BuchananBacking Vocals – Lani Groves, Robin BeckBacking Vocals, Bass – Will LeeDrums – Steve FerroneGuitar – Hugh McCracken
A5 Emergency
Arranged By, Synthesizer [Fairlight] – Arif MardinBacking Vocals – Robin Beck, Will LeeBass – Nathan EastDrums – Carlos VegaElectric Piano, Synthesizer [Mini Moog, Jupiter] – Robbie BuchananGuitar – Dean ParksProgrammed By [Fairlight] – Craig SiegelSynthesizer [Fairlight] – Randy Kerber
B1 The End Of The Affair
Arranged By, Synthesizer [Additional] – Arif MardinArranged By, Synthesizer, Piano – Robbie BuchananBacking Vocals – Marcy Levy, Margaret Dorn, Millie WhitesideDrums – Carlos VegaProgrammed By [Fairlight] – Craig SiegelSynthesizer [Fairlight] – Randy Kerber
B2 That Boy
Arranged By – Arif MardinArranged By [Horns], Saxophone – Larry WilliamsArranged By, Synthesizer, Keyboards – Robbie BuchananBacking Vocals – David Lasley, Karla Bonoff, Marcy Levy, Robin Beck, Ula Hedwig, Wendy Waldman, Will LeeBass – Abraham LaborielDrums – Carlos VegaGuitar – Buzzy Feiten, Dan Huff*Saxophone – Gary HerbigTrumpet – Jerry Hey
B3 White Rose
Acoustic Guitar – Dean ParksArranged By [Rhythm], Electric Piano, Piano [Acoustic] – Robbie BuchananArranged By [Strings] – Arif MardinBass – Nathan EastDrums – Carlos Vega
B4 Johnny And Mary
Arranged By – Arif MardinBacking Vocals – David Lasley, Marcy Levy, Ula HedwigDrums – Carlos VegaGuitar – Dan Huff*, Dean ParksSynthesizer [Oberheim, Mini Moog, Jupiter] – Robbie BuchananSynthesizer [Oberheim, Synclavier] – Bob Christianson
B5 Time
Arranged By – Arif MardinArranged By, Synthesizer, Electric Piano – Robbie BuchananBacking Vocals – Arnold McCuller, David Lasley, Jo Ann HarrisBass – Nathan EastDrums – Carlos VegaGuitar – Dean ParksSynthesizer – Michael Boddicker



Recorded At Music Grinder Studios, L.A., Atlantic Studios, N.Y., Record Plant, N.Y. and Sunset Sound, L.A.

Other Versions (5 of 10) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
AL 8-8094 Melissa Manchester Emergency(LP, Album) Arista AL 8-8094 US 1983 Sell This Version
WOU 8094 Melissa Manchester Emergency(CD, Album, RE) Wounded Bird Records WOU 8094 US 2006 Sell This Version
AL 8-8094 Melissa Manchester Emergency(LP, Album, Club) Arista AL 8-8094 Canada 1983 Sell This Version
03.205753.33 Melissa Manchester Emergency(LP, Album) Arista 03.205753.33 Portugal 1983 Sell This Version
814869-1 Melissa Manchester Emergency(LP, Album) Arista 814869-1 Greece 1983 Sell This Version