Membranes* ‎– Dark Matter/Dark Energy

Metropolis ‎– MET 984
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Universe Explodes Into A Billion Photons Of Pure White Light 5:18
2 Do The Supernova 4:04
3 21st Century Man 2:20
4 Money Is Dust 7:43
5 The Multiverse Suite
Narrator [Explains The Universe] – Joe Incandela*
6 Space Junk 3:07
7 Dark Matter 5:51
8 If You Enter The Arena You've Got To Be Prepared To Deal With The Lions 3:35
9 In The Graveyard 8:51
10 Hail To The Lovers 2:02
11 Magic Eye (To See The Sky) 6:05
12 5776 (The Breathing Song) 3:19
13 Dark Energy
Cello – Nicole RobsonChoir – The People's Republic Of Quark
14 The Hum Of The Universe 6:50

Companies, etc.



Recorded and mixed in 2014/2015 at Distant City Studios Ripponden, Vibe Studios Manchester, Gadgetslab Studio Manchester, The Box Mobile Studio Manchester

Remastered at Fluid

Original recordings licensed courtesy of The Membranes. Under exclusive license from Cherry Red Records, Ltd.

Published by AMF Music Ltd. administered by Kobalt

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (String): 78238809842
  • Barcode (Text): 7 82388 09842 7
  • Matrix / Runout (Mirror Band): MOS1 DF MET 80984-2 TEXT AG02
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LT40
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2U9I

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BRED661 The Membranes Dark Matter/Dark Energy(2xLP, Album) Cherry Red BRED661 UK 2015 Sell This Version
none The Membranes Dark Matter/Dark Energy(CDr, Album, Copy Prot., Promo) Cherry Red none UK 2015 Sell This Version
none Membranes* Dark Matter/Dark Energy(CDr, Album, Promo) Cherry Red none UK 2015 Sell This Version
CDBRED661 Membranes* Dark Matter/Dark Energy(CD, Album) Cherry Red CDBRED661 UK 2015 Sell This Version