Memphis Slim ‎– Memphis Slim

Chess ‎– LP-1455, Chess ‎– CH-1455
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo


A1 I Guess I'm A Fool 2:45
A2 Rockin The Pad 2:30
A3 Havin' Fun 2:18
A4 Marack 2:25
A5 Mother Earth 2:36
B1 Really Got The Blues 2:33
B2 Tiajuana 2:39
B3 I'm Crying 3:10
B4 Reverend Bounce 2:30
B5 Slim's Blues 2:54
B6 Blues For My Baby 2:35

Companies, etc.



Reissue after the sale of Chess to All Platinum in 1976. States "ELECTRONICALLY ALTERED FOR STEREO" on upper left front corner of jacket.
Rechanneled stereo.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix Side A): 10642
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix Side B): 10643
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A, Etched): CH-1455-A (TP) PA 7-77
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B, Etched): CH-1455-B (TP) PA 7-77
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Both Sides, Stamped): 1 ▲ [picture of Union Jack]
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 12) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LP 1455 Memphis Slim Memphis Slim(LP, Album, Mono) Chess LP 1455 US 1961 Sell This Version
BMCA 021 Memphis Slim Memphis Slim(CD, RE) BMG Castle Video BMCA 021 Australia 1995 Sell This Version
UICY-76570 Memphis Slim Memphis Slim(CD, Album, RE, Obi) Geffen Records UICY-76570 Japan 2014 Sell This Version
DOL1455 Memphis Slim Memphis Slim(LP, Album, RE, HQ ) DOL DOL1455 Europe 2013 Sell This Version
CH-9250 Memphis Slim Memphis Slim(LP, Album, RE) Chess CH-9250 US 1986 Sell This Version