Merciless (2) ‎– The Awakening

Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue


The Awakening
A1 Pure Hate 3:29
A2 Souls Of The Dead 2:59
A3 The Awakening 3:11
A4 Dreadful Fate 2:47
A5 Realm Of The Dark 3:52
A6 Dying World 4:18
B1 Bestial Death 2:26
B2 Denied Birth 4:01
Live In Uppsala, 7 December 1990
B3 Bestial Death 2:20
B4 The Awakening 3:10
B5 Nuclear Attack 2:27
B6 Pure Hate 3:11

Companies, etc.



Originally released on Deathlike Silence Productions in 1990.
This reissue replicates the Deathlike Silence version using the original cover art. The live bonus tracks from the Osmose reissue are featured as well.
Comes with lyrics sheet and A2 poster.
Limited to 500 copies, also available as picture disc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 92116E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 92116E2/A

Other Versions (5 of 20) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ANTI-MOSH 001 Merciless (2) The Awakening(LP, Album) Deathlike Silence Productions ANTI-MOSH 001 Norway 1990 Sell This Version
ANTI-MOSH 001 Merciless (2) The Awakening(CD, Album, RE, RP) Deathlike Silence Productions ANTI-MOSH 001 Norway Unknown Sell This Version
TOD033 Merciless (2) The Awakening(LP, Album, Pic, RE) Temple Of Darkness Records TOD033 Spain 2011 Sell This Version
Anti-Mosh 001 Merciless (2) The Awakening(LP, Album, RE, Unofficial) Deathlike Silence Productions (2) Anti-Mosh 001 Norway 2012 Sell This Version
MG 1-62 Merciless (2) The Awakening(Cass, Album, Unofficial) MG Records (2) MG 1-62 Poland 1993 Sell This Version