Meredith Willson ‎– The Music Man - Original Soundtrack

Warner Bros. Records ‎– B 1459, Warner Bros. Records ‎– B1459
Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono


A1.1 Orchestra* Main Title
A1.2 The Traveling Salesmen (2) Rock Island
A1.3 Ensemble* Iowa Stubborn
A2 Robert Preston (3) & Ensemble* Ya Got Trouble
A3 Shirley Jones (2) & Pert Kelton Piano Lesson & If You Don't Mind My Saying So
A4 Shirley Jones (2) Goodnight My Someone
A5 Robert Preston (3) & Ensemble* Ya Got Trouble & Seventy-Six Trombones
A6 The Buffalo Bills Sincere
A7 Robert Preston (3) The Sadder But Wiser Girl
A8 Hermione Gingold & The Biddys Pick-A-Little, Talk-A-Little
B1 Robert Preston (3) Marian The Librarian
B2 Shirley Jones (2) Being In Love
B3 Robert Preston (3) Gary, Indiana
B4 Ensemble* The Wells Fargo Wagon
B5 Shirley Jones (2) & The Buffalo Bills Lida Rose & Will I Ever Tell You?
B6 Ronnie Howard* Gary, Indiana
B7 Buddy Hackett & Ensemble* Shipoopi
B8 Shirley Jones (2) Till There Was You
B9.1 Shirley Jones (2) & Robert Preston (3) Goodnight, My Someone
B9.2 Ensemble* Seventy-Six Trombones


  • Composed By, Liner NotesMeredith Willson
  • Directed ByMorton DaCosta
  • Other [Co-starring] – Buddy Hackett, Hermione Gingold, Paul Ford
  • Other [Screenplay By] – Marion Hargrove
  • Other [Starring] – Robert Preston (3), Shirley Jones (2)
  • ProducerMorton DaCosta
  • Supervised By [Music Supervised By], ConductorRay Heindorf


The sleeve has the ensemble listed as just Ensemble. On the labels, it is listed as The Ensemble.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A run-out): 8683-3E
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B run-out): 8684-3E
  • Other (ID on side A label, under cat#): 8683
  • Other (ID on side B label, under cat#): 8684