Merle Haggard And The Strangers ‎– My Love Affair With Trains / The Roots Of My Raising

BGO Records ‎– BGOCD544
CD, Compilation


My Love Affair With Trains
1 My Love Affair With Trains
2 Union Station
3 Here Comes The Freedom Train
4 So Long Train Whistle
5 The Silver Ghost
6 No More Trains To Ride
7 The Coming And The Going Of The Trains
8 I Won't Give Up My Train
9 Where Have All The Hobos Gone
10 Railroad Lady
11 The Hobo
The Roots Of My Raising
12 The Roots Of My Raising
13 What Have You Got Planned Tonight Diana
14 The Waltz You Saved For Me
15 Walk On The Outside
16 Gamblin' Polka Dot Blues
17 Cherokee Maiden
18 Am I Standing In Your Way
19 Colorado
20 I Never Go Around Mirrors
21 Mississippi Delta Blues

Companies, etc.


2 Original Albums from 1976 on 1 CD.

The CD and packaging only say "Merle Haggard", but these are "Merle Haggard And The Strangers" albums.

There is another version with different catalog number and credited to "Merle Haggard And The Strangers" on the CD and packaging.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 017261 205445