Merle Haggard ‎– Close-Up

Capitol Records ‎– SWBB-259
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 (My Friends Are Gonna Be) Strangers 2:27
A2 Falling For You 2:17
A3 Please Mr. D.J. 2:25
A4 You Don't Have Far To Go 2:30
A5 Sing A Sad Song 2:30
B1 I'm Gonna Break Every Heart I Can 1:54
B2 If I Had Left It Up To You 2:22
B3 I'd Trade All Of My Tomorrows 2:29
B4 Walking The Floor Over You 1:43
B5 Sam Hill 2:34
C1 Swinging Doors 2:51
C2 If I Could Be Him 2:51
C3 The Longer You Wait 2:18
C4 I'll Look Over You 2:07
C5 I Can't Stand Me 2:16
D1 The Bottle Let Me Down 2:45
D2 No More You And Me 2:18
D3 Someone Else You've Known 2:07
D4 High On A Hilltop 2:56
D5 Shade Tree (Fix-It Man) 2:20

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
STBB-707, SF-708, SF-709 Merle Haggard And The Strangers Sing A Sad Song / High On A Hilltop(2xLP, Comp, RE) Capitol Records, Capitol Records, Capitol Records, EMI, EMI, EMI STBB-707, SF-708, SF-709 US Unknown Sell This Version
SMK 2214/15 Merle Haggard Close-Up Merle Haggard(2xLP, Comp, Gat) Capitol Records SMK 2214/15 Germany 1969 Sell This Version