Merzbow / THU20 ‎– Live Deformation / Holland / Bordeaux

Midas Music ‎– R04
Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Numbered

Tracklist Hide Credits

Live Deformation / Holland
A1 Merzbow Ekko 2:36
A2 Merzbow Diogenes 3:26
A3 Merzbow Diogenes / Feedback 9:47
A4 Merzbow Ekko / Feedback 1:23
A5 Merzbow V2 / Feedback 1:09
A6 Merzbow Diogenes / Cut-Up 2:33
A7 Merzbow V2 / Cut-Up 3:35
A8 Merzbow V2 & Diogenes / Feedback & Cut-Up 1:20
B THU20 Bordeaux
Performer – Frans de Waard, Guido Doesborg, Jac Van Bussel, Roel MeelkopTape [Submitting Noise-material] – Kapotte Muziek, Merzbow

Companies, etc.


  • Guitar, Effects [Feedbacksystem]Kiyoshi Mizutani (tracks: A1, A4)
  • Mastered ByFoud, Jacques*
  • Performer [Metals], Effects [Feedbacksystem], Mixed ByMA* (tracks: A1 to A8)
  • Recorded By [4track Recordings]Peter Duimelinks (tracks: B)
  • Recorded By [Original Dat-recordings]Peter Duimelinks (tracks: A1 to A8)
  • Violin [Metal Scraping]Reiko A* (tracks: A2, A3, A5 to A8)


Limited edition of 300 copies. Handnumbered inside the sleeve.

Side A: Including liverecordings of:
- "V2 Organisation", 's-Hertogenbosch, 23 september 1989.
- "Diogenes", Nijmegen, 3 october 1989.
- "Ekko:, Utrecht, 9 october 1989.

Special thanks to: V2 Organisation, THU20, Korm Plastics, Midas Music, Barooni & all the people who supported us in our Holland tour.

Side B: Performed live at the "DMA2 - 6th Festival International Des Musiques Actuelles" in Bordeaux, France on the 6th of october 1989. Due to technical problems, the planned performance of THU20 in cooperation with Gregory Whitehead was cancelled. This noise improvisation was done instead.

Thanks to: MERZBOW KAPOTTE MUZIEK (for submitting noise-material), Andre Lombardo, DMA2, Stephane Santini, Ios Smolders.