Metal Church ‎– Metal Church

Elektra ‎– 9 60471-2
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Beyond The Black 6:21
2 Metal Church 5:00
3 Merciless Onslaught 2:55
4 Gods Of Wrath 6:42
5 Hitman 4:31
6 In The Blood 3:30
7 (My Favorite) Nightmare 3:10
8 Battalions 4:54
9 Highway Star
Written-By – Gillan*, Paice*, Lord*, Blackmore*, Glover*

Companies, etc.



Recorded at: Steve Lawson Productions, Seattle.
Mastered at Sterling Sound, NYC.

Cover photography and back cover post visualization: Sualius Pempe/Castor & Pollux Studio, Seattle.
All songs published by Neck Damage Music, BMI except Track 9 published by Mauve Music Groups, ASCAP.
℗ © 1985 Elektra/Asylum Records for the united States and WEA International Inc. for the world outside of the United States.
Printed/Made in U.S.A.
This is the entry for the first pressing only. Please, do not add here later re-presses as other variations with Mother and Stamper identifiers, barcode or IFPI codes on matrix

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7559-60471-2 8
  • Matrix / Runout: 2 60471-2 SRC-01
  • Other (On booklet back and disc): 60471-2
  • SPARS Code: AAD

Other Versions (5 of 34) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
GZ002 Metal Church Metal Church(LP, Album) Ground Zero Records (2) GZ002 US 1984 Sell This Version
9 60471-2 Metal Church Metal Church(CD, Album) Elektra 9 60471-2 US Unknown Sell This Version
9 60471-4 Metal Church Metal Church(Cass, Album) Elektra 9 60471-4 US 1985 Sell This Version
SH 0023 Metal Church Metal Church(LP, Album) Steamhammer SH 0023 Germany 1984 Sell This Version
OWT-387 Metal Church Metal Church(Cass, Album) Oasis Records (4) OWT-387 South Korea Unknown Sell This Version