Metallica ‎– Master Of Puppets

Music For Nations ‎– MFN 60P
Vinyl, LP, Album, Picture Disc


A1 Battery 5:10
A2 Master Of Puppets 8:38
A3 The Thing That Should Not Be 6:32
A4 Welcome Home (Sanitarium) 6:28
B1 Disposable Heroes 8:14
B2 Leper Messiah 5:38
B3 Orion 8:12
B4 Damage, Inc 5:08

Companies, etc.



This edition has no barcode on the rear. Barcoded release is here: Master Of Puppets

All songs published by Creeping Death Music, ASCAP.
Issued under license from Megaforce Records
The band members are not explicitly credited for instruments, only their names appear below the band photo.

Pressing plant uncredited, but identified as ORLAKE on the runout area.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: none
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): MFN+60P+A ORLAKE
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): MFN+60P+B ORLAKE

Other Versions (5 of 484) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
60439-1, 9 60439-1 Metallica Master Of Puppets(LP, Album, All) Elektra, Elektra 60439-1, 9 60439-1 US 1986 Sell This Version
838 141-4 Metallica Master Of Puppets(Cass, Album, RE) Vertigo, Phonogram, Universal, Ukrainian Records 838 141-4 Ukraine 2001 Sell This Version
MAX 2541 Metallica Master Of Puppets(Cass, Album, Unofficial) MAX (2) MAX 2541 Poland Unknown Sell This Version
CD 60439 Metallica Master Of Puppets(CD, Album, RE) Elektra CD 60439 Canada Unknown Sell This Version
WT 0165 Metallica Master Of Puppets(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Western Thunder Records WT 0165 Ukraine Unknown Sell This Version