Metallica ‎– Master Of Puppets

Elektra ‎– CD 60439
CD, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Battery 5:12
2 Master Of Puppets
Guitar [1st Guitar Solo] – Hetfield*
3 The Thing That Should Not Be 6:37
4 Welcome Home (Sanitarium) 6:27
5 Disposable Heroes 8:16
6 Leper Messiah 5:40
7 Orion (Instrumental)
Bass [4th Solo] – Burton*Guitar [2nd Guitar Solo] – Hetfield*
8 Damage, Inc.
Bass [Intro] – Burton*

Companies, etc.



Back Insert
℗ © 1986 Elektra Entertainment
Distributed by Warner Music Canada Ltd
℗ 1986 Elektra\Asylum Records
Distributed by WEA Music of Canada Ltd. A Warner Communications Company

Recorded, Sept.-Dec. 1985 at Sweet Silence Studios, Copenhagen, Denmark.
Mixed at Amigo Studios, North Hollywood, CA.
Mastered at Sterling Sound.

All songs published by Creeping Death Music, ASCAP.

Agency representation: ICM/Marsha Vlasic, New York - Fair Warning/John Jackson, London.
Accounting: for Siegel & Feldstein, San Francisco.

**This album when compared to other original masters is louder. It is likely this is a remaster, although it does not say anywhere on the release itself.**

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7559-60439-2

Other Versions (5 of 327) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
60439-1, 9 60439-1 Metallica Master Of Puppets(LP, Album) Elektra, Elektra 60439-1, 9 60439-1 US 1986 Sell This Version
none Metallica Master Of Puppets (Cass, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label (Metallica) none Russia Unknown Sell This Version
838 141-4 Metallica Master Of Puppets(Cass, Album) Vertigo 838 141-4 Philippines 1986 Sell This Version
none Metallica Master Of Puppets(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label (Metallica) none Bulgaria Unknown Sell This Version
MFN 60 Metallica Master Of Puppets(LP, Album, RE, Unofficial, Blu) Music For Nations (2) MFN 60 UK & Europe 2015 Sell This Version