Metamatics ‎– SpookTinselShoal

Hydrogen Dukebox ‎– DUKE 076CD
CD, Album


1 Landlady 0:12
2 Toy Toy 6:52
3 For Brother 6:00
4 Somekind 5:43
5 OP6 6:03
6 India Link 3:22
7 Dayglo Tinsel 6:16
8 Jakemond 5:29
9 Fizzy Dollar 4:52
10 Halshanger Cross 6:45

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 795984107622
  • Barcode (Text): 7 95984 10762 2

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DUKE 076DJV Metamatics SpookTinselShoal(LP, Album) Hydrogen Dukebox DUKE 076DJV UK 2000 Sell This Version
DUKE 076CDP Metamatics SpookTinselShoal(CD, Promo) Hydrogen Dukebox DUKE 076CDP UK 2000 Sell This Version



Add Review



January 31, 2005
edited over 13 years ago

SPOOK TINSEL SHOAL brings more Metamatics to a wider audience, and that’s never a bad thing. Many of the tracks on this album were released on hard-to-find 12”s on District Six, so it’s to Hydrogen Dukebox’s credit that they actually cared enough to retrieve the tracks and present them. And there’s plenty to be grateful for: the quiet shuffle and muttering on “Toy Toy” or the robo-beatbox on “Somekind.” As a whole, the album is certainly more subdued than some of his other work; “India Link” thrums with a shivery tension, while “Dayglo Tinsel” patters along. “Jakemond” seeps in electronic drizzle, and “Halshanger Cross” rides out to the Wild West on a Morricone-influenced theme. An album suited for quiet nights and hangovers.