Metro (6) ‎– Metro

Transatlantic Records ‎– TRAG 340, Transatlantic Records ‎– TRA(G) 340
Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Criminal World
Cymbal – Peter GodwinWritten-By – Browne*, Godwin*, Lyons*
A2 Precious
Written-By – Browne*, Godwin*
A3 Overture To Flame
Lead Guitar – Sean LyonsWritten-By – Browne*, Lyons*
A4 Flame
Alto Vocals, Tenor Vocals – Peter GodwinWritten-By – Godwin*
A5 Mono Messiah
Vocals [High Vocal] – Barry HusbandWritten-By – Browne*, Godwin*
B1 Black Lace Shoulder
Lead Guitar – Sean LyonsViolin – Graham PreskettWritten-By – Browne*, Godwin*
B2 Paris
Written-By – Browne*, Godwin*, Lyons*
B3 One-Way Night
Written-By – Browne*, Godwin*
B4 Jade
Bass – Duncan BrowneWritten-By – Browne*, Godwin*, Lyons*

Companies, etc.


  • Arranged By [All Other Arrangements By]Métro*
  • Arranged By [Choirs Arranged By]Duncan Browne
  • Arranged By [String Arrangement]Duncan Browne, Sean Lyons
  • Arranged By [Vocal Arrangements]Duncan Browne, Peter Godwin
  • Art DirectionBob Franks, Métro*
  • BassJohn Giblin
  • DesignPaul Chave
  • Drums, Congas, PercussionSimon Phillips
  • Electric Guitar [6 String], Electric Guitar [12 String], Acoustic Guitar [6 String], Guitar [Guitar Choirs], EffectsSean Lyons
  • EngineerDave Grinsted
  • Harmony Vocals [Harmonies], Backing Vocals [Back-Up Vocals], Backing Vocals [All Choirs], Electric Guitar [6 String], Electric Guitar [12 String], Acoustic Guitar [Spanish], Twelve-String Guitar [Acoustic], Guitar [Guitar Choirs], Guitar [Solos], Talkbox [Voicebox], Keyboards, Synthesizer, Vibraphone, Tambourine, Handclaps, Finger Snaps [Fingerclicks]Duncan Browne
  • Lead Vocals, Harmony Vocals [Harmonies], Backing Vocals [Back-Up Vocals], Effects [Vocal Effects], Synthesizer [Moog Synthesiser]Peter Godwin
  • Photography – Sanders (2)
  • ProducerMétro*, Peter Sames


Made in England.
℗ 1976 Transatlantic Records Ltd.
Heathside Music Ltd.

Lyrics reproduced by kind permission of Heathside Music Ltd.

Catalog numbers:
Cover - TRAG 340
Labels - TRA(G) 340

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): TRA 340-A1 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): TRA 340-B1 1

Other Versions (5 of 22) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MSI 16103 Metro (6) Metro(CD, Album) MSI (Music Scene Incorporated) MSI 16103 Japan 1997 Sell This Version
TRAG 340 Metro (6) Metro(LP, Album) Transatlantic Records TRAG 340 New Zealand 1976 Sell This Version
CMAR705 Metro (6) Metro(CD, Album) Castle Music CMAR705 US 2001 Sell This Version
AIRAC-1188 Metro (6) Metro(CD, Album, Ltd, RM) Air Mail Archive AIRAC-1188 Japan 2006 Sell This Version
TRAG 340 Metro (6) Metro(LP, Album) Transatlantic Records TRAG 340 Netherlands 1976 Sell This Version



Add Review



October 14, 2017
John Giblin play the superb bass on this album. Check it out. Amazing......