Michael Arcos ‎– Blackberry Bones

Flea Ridden Kitten ‎– 002
Cassette, Album, Limited Edition, C120

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Buse Me 4:03
A2 Drawing Catherine 2:49
A3 Go To Sleep Blackberry 3:36
A4 Hunted Under Stars 2:39
A5 Leaving Madrid 6:24
A6 Margarets Glass Spiders 1:44
A7 Angel Sis 3:50
A8 Eastern Toe Biter 2:24
A9 Ms Abyss 4:11
B1 Mouse Hole 2:13
B2 Soap Beer Snoozer 3:24
B3 Neck Walking Backwards 2:43
B4 White Glove 1:38
B5 Left Alone
Vocals [Duet] – Joyce Arcos
B6 The Black Under My Eyes 3:23
B7 I Stood By The Door And It Was Black 2:41
B8 Row Boat 3:32
B9 A Dream Worth Remembering 3:01



Limited to 18 copies.

The j-card is a hand-cut, folded, and assembled cardstock color photocopy. The (recycled) cassette has been spray-painted black.


Flea Ridden Kitten #002 19 Songs
(originally was scheduled to be released around 2010. The #2 spot for FRK was held until it's completion)

Blackberry Bones is a collection of ambient lo-fi country death songs recorded in Thomasville, Georgia 2007-2013 by Michael Arcos.

Michael's trailer in the woods in Georgia rest comfortably on a blackberry field and a pecan grove. This trailer and a dilapidated barn on the land is where these songs were recorded.

Blackberry Bones is a collection of Michael's home demos and experiments from before and around the life span of Jane Jane Pollock. Originally intended to be released on LP with a gate-fold full of information on the songs and photographs.

18 cassettes are available in the meantime.

*B Side of Cassette has special hand picked oddities especially for you.
released July 8, 2014

All songs, lyrics, instruments,sounds and production by:
Michael Arcos
except Joyce Arcos sings duet on "left alone"
Photography by: Courtney Asztalos

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
002 Michael Arcos Blackberry Bones(19xFile, FLAC, Album) Flea Ridden Kitten 002 2014
002 Michael Arcos Blackberry Bones(19xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Flea Ridden Kitten 002 2014