Michael Jackson ‎– Dangerous

Music On Vinyl ‎– MOVLP072, Epic ‎– 88697686291
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, 180 gram

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Jam
Keyboards, Music By, Arranged By – Rene Moore*Keyboards, Synthesizer – Brad BuxerLyrics By, Drums, Guitar, Arranged By – Teddy RileyMusic By, Lyrics By, Arranged By – Michael JacksonMusic By, Producer, Arranged By, Keyboards, Drums – Bruce SwedienRap – Heavy DSynthesizer – Michael Boddicker, Rhett Lawrence
A2 Why You Wanna Trip On Me
Guitar – Teddy RileyGuitar [Guitar Intro] – Paul Jackson Jr.Written By, Composed By – Bernard Bell*
A3 In The Closet
Vocals – Mystery Girl
B1 She Drives Me Wild
Written-By, Composed By – A. Davidson*
B2 Remember The Time
Written-By, Composed By – Bernard Bell*
B3 Can't Let Her Get Away 4:59
B4 Heal The World
Arranged By [Orchestral Arrangment], Conductor – Marty PaichArranged By [Rhythm Arrangments] – Michael JacksonArranged By [Vocal & Choir Arrangments] – John BahlerDrums – Jeff PorcaroKeyboards – Brad BuxerKeyboards, Synthesizer – David PaichMixed By, Recorded By – Matt ForgerPerformer – The John Bahler SingersSynthesizer – Michael Boddicker, Steve PorcaroVocals [Ending Solo Vocal] – Christa Larson
C1 Black Or White
Bass – Terry JacksonDrums, Bass – Bryan LorenEngineer – Matt ForgerGuitar [Heavy Metal Guitar] – Tim PierceGuitar [Special Guitar Intro Performance] – Slash (3)Keyboards – Jason Martz*, John "L.A. Jay" Barnes III*Keyboards, Percussion – Brad BuxerPercussion, Guitar, Recorded By, Mixed By, Producer, Lyrics By [Rap Lyrics] – Bill BottrellRap [Performance] – L.T.B.
C2 Who Is It
Arranged By [Keyboard Arrangment], Keyboards, Programmed By – Brad Buxer, David PaichArranged By [Strings] – George Del BarrioBass – Louis JohnsonCello – Larry CorbettConcertmaster – Endre GranatDrums, Arranged By – Bryan LorenKeyboards, Programmed By – Jai Winding, Michael Boddicker, Steve PorcaroProducer, Recorded By, Mixed By, Drums, Synthesizer – Bill BottrellSoprano Vocals – Linda HarmonSoprano Vocals, Arranged By – Michael Jackson
C3 Give In To Me
Bass, Drums, Mellotron, Guitar, Producer, Recorded By, Mixed By – Bill BottrellGuitar – Slash (3)Recorded By [Guitar] – Jim Mitchell
D1 Will You Be There
Arranged By [Choir Arrangments] – Andraé Crouch, Sandra CrouchArranged By [Orchestral Arrangments], Conductor – Johnny MandelArranged By [Rhythm Arrangments] – Michael JacksonDrums, Percussion – Bruce SwedienKeyboards – Greg PhillinganesKeyboards, Drums, Percussion – Brad BuxerPerformer – The Andraé Crouch SingersSynthesizer – Michael BoddickerSynthesizer, Programmed By – Rhett Lawrence
D2 Keep The Faith
Arranged By – Jerry HeyArranged By [Choir Arrangments] – Andraé Crouch, Sandra CrouchDrums, Percussion – Bruce SwedienDrums, Percussion, Synthesizer, Arranged By – Rhett LawrencePerformer – The Andraé Crouch SingersPiano, Bass – Jai WindingSynthesizer – Michael BoddickerVocals – The Andraé Crouch SingersWritten By, Composed By – Siedah GarrettWritten By, Composed By, Arranged By – Glen Ballard
D3 Gone Too Soon
Arranged By [Orchestral Arrangment], Conductor – Marty PaichBass – Abraham LaborielKeyboards, Synthesizer, Arranged By [Rhythm Arrangments] – David PaichLyrics By – Buz KohanMusic By – Larry GrossmanSynthesizer – Michael Boddicker, Steve Porcaro
D4 Dangerous
Recorded By – Jean-Marie Horvat, Thom RussoSynthesizer – Brad Buxer, Rhett LawrenceWritten-By, Composed By – Bill Bottrell

Companies, etc.


  • Art DirectionNancy Donald
  • Art Direction, Artwork By [Illustration]Mark Ryden
  • Co-producerBruce Swedien (tracks: A7, B4 to B7)
  • Other [Makeup] – Karen Faye
  • Other [Vocal Consultant] – Seth Riggs
  • ProducerTeddy Riley (tracks: A1 to A6, B7)
  • Producer, Vocals, Backing VocalsMichael Jackson
  • Recorded By, Mixed ByBruce Swedien (tracks: A1 to A7, B4 to B7), Teddy Riley (tracks: A1 to A6, B7)
  • Written-By, Composed ByTeddy Riley (tracks: A2 to A6, B7)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 0 886976 862916
  • Barcode (EAN-Code, Scanned): 0886976862916
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 86302 1A MOVLP072
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 86302 1B MOVLP072
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): 86302 1C MOVLP072
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): 86302 1D MOVLP072
  • Rights Society: BIEM/STEMRA

Other Versions (5 of 178) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EK 45400 Michael Jackson Dangerous(CD, Album) Epic EK 45400 US 1991 Sell This Version
1603 Michael Jackson Dangerous(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Takt Music 1603 Poland Unknown Sell This Version
504424 2 Michael Jackson Dangerous(CD, Album, S/Edition) Epic 504424 2 Europe 2001 Sell This Version
EICP 1197 Michael Jackson Dangerous(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Min) Epic EICP 1197 Japan 2009 Sell This Version
EK 45400 Michael Jackson Dangerous(CD, Album) Epic EK 45400 Mexico 1991 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 21 Reviews

Add Review



January 3, 2018
edited 14 days ago

Just side three presented some 'pop' issues, but i think with a good deep cleaning it would sound alright, other than that i thought the rest of the sides sounded amazing


December 21, 2017
Lots of negative reviews here, I think the pressing sounds absolutely amazing.


December 3, 2017
edited about 1 month ago

Same for me a lot of cracks and pops and cleaning it didn't solve it at all.
The mastering is very good but the pressing is a shit !!!!!!

I am fed up paying more than 25€ for a product that manufacturers produce like shit....

They should do something good for this resurected market, but as usual they don't understand anything about merchandizing and quality...
Produce bad quality in quantity, and soon you'll make the market die once more. Incredible to be so so narrow minded....



November 14, 2017
Had no chance with my copy. Strong hissing / distortion on s-sounds from time to time, especially on B4, C2 and C3. Quite disappointing. Too bad that I don't have a '91 pressing to compare with. What do you folks think of the initial pressing quality?


June 18, 2017
I really hoped this would sound good - and it does! Very good! The production and sounds in this album mean that any errors in pressing would be pretty obvious. Im so happy with it. Great seperation, clean crisp highs (glass breaking) and punchy lows (dad thumping on the door). In my top 5 best sounding records. :)


April 22, 2017

Excellent pressing of my favourite MJ album, if all modern pressings were this good is buy more


March 5, 2017
I finally bought it this week and it sounds way better than the original CD version on my system (Denon amp with Mosscade speakers).


December 20, 2016

I don't know why some people are experiencing this release as utter garbage whilst others praise its excellent sound quality.
I bought my copy yesterday sealed in a shop in Berlin. My personal opinion is that it sounds fantastic. I mean just at the beginning of Black
and White when you hear that kid's father's knocking, that sounds phenomal, plus the guitar during that track. That release has a lot
of dynamics. I love it.
However I have a feeling why some people might have a different opinion. I can also hear some hissing but it is only really minor. However hearing that
hissing on one or two tracks makes me believe that it might depend on the pickup system one is using for this release. I personally own a 2M Black
cartridge however I can somehow imagine that it might sound entirely different using a different system.
I personally love this release. It is a great album and it sounds great. Every track is a banger. Excellent it is one the best sounding vinyls I have heard
in my entire life, I think. But that is my own personal opinion.


November 6, 2016
I have it and it sounds really good. No problems with this pressing!


August 5, 2016

Not sure why others had so many problems with this pressing. I have it and it sounds really great. Also had an original '91 copy and it sounded surprisingly awful. It was very quiet and lacked detail.