Michael Jackson ‎– Dangerous

Epic ‎– 2-504424, Sony BMG Music Entertainment ‎– 2-504424
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Repress, Special Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Jam
Keyboards, Synthesizer – Brad BuxerMusic By, Arranged By, Drums, Guitar – Teddy RileyMusic By, Arranged By, Keyboards – Rene Moore*Music By, Arranged By, Keyboards, Drums – Bruce SwedienMusic By, Lyrics By, Arranged By – Michael JacksonProducer – Bruce SwedienRap – Heavy DSynthesizer – Michael Boddicker, Rhett Lawrence
2 Why You Wanna Trip On Me
Guitar – Teddy RileyGuitar [Intro] – Paul Jackson, Jr.*Written-By, Composed By – Bernard Belle
3 In The Closet
Vocals [Duet] – Michael Jackson, Mystery Girl
4 She Drives Me Wild
Lyrics By [Rap] – Aqil DavidsonRap – Wrecks N' Effect*
5 Remember The Time
Written-By, Composed By – Bernard Belle
6 Can't Let Her Get Away 4:59
7 Heal The World
Arranged By [Orchestra], Conductor – Marty PaichArranged By [Vocals, Choir] – John BahlerComposed By [Prelude], Arranged By [Prelude], Conductor [Prelude] – Marty PaichDrums – Jeff PorcaroFeaturing, Chorus – The John Bahler SingersKeyboards – Brad BuxerKeyboards, Synthesizer – David PaichPercussion – Bryan LorenRecorded By, Mixed By – Matt ForgerSynthesizer – Michael Boddicker, Steve PorcaroVocals [Ending Solo] – Christa LarsonVocals [Playground Girl] – Ashley Farell
8 Black Or White
Bass Guitar – Terry JacksonComposed By [Intro] – Bill BottrellDirected By [Intro] – Michael JacksonDrums, Bass [Moog] – Bryan LorenEngineer [Intro], Technician [Intro Sound Design] – Matt ForgerGuitar [Heavy Metal Guitar] – Tim PierceGuitar [Intro] – Slash (3)Keyboards – Jason Martz*, John BarnesLyrics By [Rap], Percussion, Guitar – Bill BottrellPercussion, Keyboards – Brad BuxerRap, Voice [Father] – L.T.B.Sequenced By [Speed Sequencer] – Kevin Gilbert, Michael BoddickerVoice [Son] – Andres McKenzie
9 Who Is It
Arranged By [Strings] – George Del BarrioArranged By, Soprano Vocals – Michael JacksonBass Guitar – Louis JohnsonCello [Solo] – Larry CorbettConcertmaster – Endre GranatDrums – Bryan LorenDrums, Bass [Synthesizer] – Bill BottrellKeyboards, Arranged By [Keyboards], Programmed By [Keyboards] – Brad Buxer, David PaichKeyboards, Programmed By [Keyboards] – Jai Winding, Michael Boddicker, Steve PorcaroSoprano Vocals – Linda Harmon
10 Give In To Me
Guitar – Slash (3), Tim PierceRecorded By [Guitars, Assistant] – Craig BrockRecorded By [Guitars] – Jim MitchellWritten-By, Composed By, Bass, Drums, Mellotron, Guitar – Bill Bottrell
11 Will You Be There
Arranged By [Choir] – Andrae Crouch*, Sandra CrouchArranged By [Orchestra], Conductor – Johnny MandelArranged By [Rhythm] – Michael JacksonArranged By [Rhythm], Keyboards – Greg PhillinganesChorus [Prelude] – The Cleveland Orchestra ChorusConductor [Prelude] – George SzellDirected By [Prelude] – Robert ShawDrums, Percussion – Bruce SwedienFeaturing, Chorus – The Andrae Crouch Singers*Keyboards, Drums, Percussion – Brad BuxerOrchestra [Prelude] – The Cleveland OrchestraPercussion – Paulinho Da CostaRecorded By, Mixed By – Matt ForgerSynthesizer – Michael BoddickerSynthesizer, Programmed By [Synthesizer] – Rhett Lawrence
12 Keep The Faith
Arranged By – Glen Ballard, Jerry HeyArranged By [Choir] – Andrae Crouch*, Sandra CrouchArranged By, Drums, Percussion, Synthesizer – Rhett LawrenceBacking Vocals – Shanice Wilson*, Siedah GarrettDrums, Percussion – Bruce SwedienFeaturing, Chorus – The Andrae Crouch Singers*Guitar – David Williams (4)Piano, Bass – Jai WindingSynthesizer – Michael BoddickerWritten-By, Composed By – Glen Ballard, Siedah Garrett
13 Gone Too Soon
Arranged By [Orchestra], Conductor – Marty PaichArranged By [Rhythm], Keyboards, Synthesizer – David PaichBass – Abraham LaborielComposed By [Prelude], Arranged By [Prelude], Conductor [Prelude] – Marty PaichLyrics By – Buz KohanMusic By – Larry GrossmanPercussion – Paulinho Da CostaSynthesizer – Michael Boddicker, Steve Porcaro
14 Dangerous
Recorded By – Jean-Marie Horvat, Thom RussoSynthesizer – Brad Buxer, Rhett LawrenceWritten-By, Composed By – Bill Bottrell

Companies, etc.



Special Edition featuring a new booklet with new photos.

Recorded, mixed and mastered with the exclusive: "Quantum Range Recording Process"©
Recorded and mixed at Oceanway Studios, Los Angeles; Record One Studios, Los Angeles and at Larrabee Studios, Los Angeles.
Additional recording at Westlake Audio, Los Angeles; Oceanway Studios, Los Angeles; Smoketree, Chatsworth; Toad Hall, Pasadena and Record Plant, Los Angeles.

Remastered at Bernie Grundman Mastering, Los Angeles, California.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 099750 442425
  • Other (Batch ID): BD 5000

Other Versions (5 of 197) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EK 45400 Michael Jackson Dangerous(CD, Album) Epic EK 45400 US 1991 Sell This Version
1603 Michael Jackson Dangerous(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Takt Music 1603 Poland Unknown Sell This Version
504424 2 Michael Jackson Dangerous(CD, Album, S/Edition) Epic 504424 2 Europe 2001 Sell This Version
EICP 1197 Michael Jackson Dangerous(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Min) Epic EICP 1197 Japan 2009 Sell This Version
EK 45400 Michael Jackson Dangerous(CD, Album) Epic EK 45400 Mexico 1991 Sell This Version