Michael Jackson ‎– Thriller

Epic ‎– 25·3P-399
Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
Arranged By – Jerry Hey, Quincy JonesBacking Vocals – Becky Lopez, Bunny Hull, James Ingram, Julia Waters, Maxine Waters, Oren WatersBass – Louis JohnsonCo-producer, Arranged By, Backing Vocals, Other – Michael JacksonElectric Piano, Synthesizer – Greg PhillinganesFlute, Saxophone – Larry WilliamsGuitar – David Williams (4)Percussion – Paulinho Da CostaSynthesizer – Bill Wolfer, Michael BoddickerTrombone – Bill Reichenbach (2)Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Gary Grant, Jerry HeyWritten-By – M. Jackson*
A2 Baby Be Mine
Arranged By – Rod TempertonArranged By, Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Jerry HeyDrums – Ngudu Chancler*Flute, Saxophone – Larry WilliamsGuitar – David Williams (4)Keyboards, Synthesizer – Greg PhillinganesProgrammed By – Anthony Marinelli, Brian Banks, Steve PorcaroSynthesizer – David Paich, Michael BoddickerTrombone – Bill Reichenbach (2)Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Gary GrantWritten-By – R. Temperton*
A3 The Girl Is Mine
Arranged By – Michael Jackson, Quincy JonesArranged By, Conductor – Jerry HeyArranged By, Piano – David PaichArranged By, Synthesizer – David FosterBass – Louis JohnsonConcertmaster – Jerry Vinci*Drums – Jeff PorcaroElectric Piano – Greg PhillinganesFeaturing [With] – Paul McCartneyGuitar – Dean Parks, Steve LukatherProgrammed By – Steve PorcaroWritten-By – M. Jackson*
A4 Thriller
Arranged By, Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Jerry HeyEffects – Bruce Cannon, Bruce SwedienFlute, Saxophone – Larry WilliamsGuitar – David Williams (4)Programmed By – Anthony MarinelliRap – Vincent Price (2)Synthesizer – Brian Banks, Greg PhillinganesTrombone – Bill Reichenbach (2)Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Gary GrantWritten-By, Arranged By, Synthesizer – Rod Temperton
B1 Beat It
Arranged By – Quincy JonesArranged By, Co-producer, Other – Michael JacksonDrums – Jeff PorcaroElectric Bass, Guitar – Steve LukatherElectric Piano, Synthesizer – Greg PhillinganesGuitar – Paul Jackson*Guitar [Solo] – Eddie Van HalenKeyboards – Bill WolferProgrammed By, Synthesizer – Steve PorcaroRecorded By [Guitar Solo] – Don Landee*Synth – Greg Smith, Tom BahlerWritten-By – M. Jackson*
B2 Billie Jean
Arranged By – Jerry HeyBass – Louis JohnsonCo-producer, Arranged By – Michael JacksonComputer – Michael BoddickerConductor – Jeremy LubbockDrums – Ngudu Chancler*Electric Piano, Synthesizer – Greg PhillinganesGuitar – Dean ParksSynthesizer – Greg SmithSynthesizer, Programmed By – Bill WolferWritten-By – M. Jackson*
B3 Human Nature
Arranged By, Guitar – Steve LukatherArranged By, Programmed By, Synthesizer – Steve PorcaroArranged By, Synthesizer – David PaichComputer – Michael BoddickerDrums – Jeff PorcaroPercussion – Paulinho Da CostaWritten-By – J. Bettis*, S. Porcaro*
B4 P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)
Arranged By – Quincy JonesArranged By, Keyboards, Handclaps, Backing Vocals – James IngramBacking Vocals – Becky Lopez, Bunny Hull, Howard Hewett, Janet Jackson, LaToya Jackson*Computer, Vocoder – Michael BoddickerDrums – Ngudu Chancler*Electric Bass, Handclaps – Louis JohnsonGuitar – Paul Jackson*Handclaps – Greg Phillinganes, Michael Jackson, Steven Ray (2)Synthesizer, Programmed By – Greg PhillinganesWritten-By – J. Ingram*, Q. Jones*
B5 The Lady In My Life
Arranged By – Rod TempertonBass – Louis JohnsonComputer – Michael BoddickerDrums – Jeff PorcaroElectric Piano – Greg PhillinganesGuitar – Paul Jackson*Synthesizer – David PaichWritten-By – R. Temperton*

Companies, etc.



℗&©1982 CBS, Inc.
Manufactured by Epic/Sony Inc., Tokyo, Japan

No co-production credit for MJ on rear of sleeve.

Comes with blue Obi with the gold star and black box same as here: Michael Jackson - Thriller

Gatefold sleeve with glossy 8 page fold out booklet and separate black and white information sheet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: JASRAC
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): 25-3P-399A1 〄CS 1 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): 25-3P-399B1 1B
  • Other (Price): ¥2,500

Other Versions (5 of 455) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
QE 38112 Michael Jackson Thriller(LP, Album, Pit) Epic QE 38112 US 1982 Sell This Version
EK 38112 Michael Jackson Thriller(CD, Album, RP) Epic EK 38112 US 1984 Sell This Version
EK 66073 Michael Jackson Thriller(CD, Album, RM, S/Edition, Gol) Epic EK 66073 US 2009 Sell This Version
none Michael Jackson Thriller 25(31xFile, FLAC, Album, RM, Sup) Epic, Legacy none 2008
EPC 85930 Michael Jackson Thriller(LP, Album, Gat) Epic EPC 85930 UK & Europe 1982 Sell This Version