Michel Legrand & Miles Davis ‎– Legrand Jazz

Jazz Images ‎– 37044
Vinyl, LP, Album, Deluxe Edition, Limited Edition, Reissue, Stereo, 180g, Gatefold


1 Wild Man Blues 3:22
2 'Round Midnight 2:59
3 The Jitterbug Waltz 5:17
4 Django 4:13
5 Nuages 2:23
6 Rosetta 7:16
7 Don't Get Around Much Anymore 2:34
8 Blue And Sentimental 3:25
9 Stompin' At The Savoy 3:47
10 A Night In Tunesia 5:53
11 In A Mist 3:20

Companies, etc.



Originally issued as Legrand Jazz (Columbia CS-8079).
On the cover: Michel Legrand recording the soundtrack for the film Les Demoiselles de Rochefort, Paris, March 28, 1966.
Photos by Jean-Pierre Leloir.

"The Jean-Pierre Leloir Collection. Created to pay homage to Jean Pierre Leloir’s work, the Jazz Images collection combines two of his passions: Jazz & Photography. Consisting on 50 lavishly edited LPs, all gatefold and pressed in 180 gram virgin vinyl carefully protected by audiophile inner sleeves."

"Jean Pierre Leloir was the most important photographer covering France’s musical scene during the 50’s, 60’s and 70’s. Hard work and talent made an explosive combination: he did an in-depth coverage of the artists on stage and also built a unique body of work capturing them on their intimacy. To pay homage to Leloir’s work, Jazz Images has selected the most important classic jazz albums to match with his visual genius. The result is this groundbreaking collection consisting of 50 LPs and 50 CDs, beautifully presented all in fold open editions, showcasing the photographer’s work as the common denominator."
Source: http://jazzimagesrecords.com/index.php/lps/

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8437016248256

Other Versions (5 of 35) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CL 1250 Michel Legrand Legrand Jazz(LP, Album, Mono) Columbia CL 1250 US 1958 Sell This Version
B 07373 L Michel Legrand Le Grand Jazz(LP, Album) Philips B 07373 L Netherlands 1958 Sell This Version
32JD-159 Michel Legrand Legrand Jazz Alpha Plus(CD, Album) Philips 32JD-159 Japan 1987 Sell This Version
BT-5317 Michel Legrand Legrand Jazz(LP, Album, RE) Philips BT-5317 Japan 1980 Sell This Version
SFX-7227 Michel Legrand Michel Legrand Meets Miles Davis(LP, Album, RE, Gat) Philips SFX-7227 Japan Unknown Sell This Version