Michele Adamson ‎– Fallen Angel

Agitato Records ‎– AGE1042
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Gouchin Out
Producer – Ben Roberts (2), Professor StretchWritten-By – Roberts*, Mad (7), Adamson*, Stretchley*
2 Bouncing Ball
Producer – J.Dagan*, S.Raviv*Written-By – Dagan*, Michele Adamson, Raviv*, Violet Vision
3 Tricky
Producer – Nick BarberWritten-By – Doof, Michele Adamson, Barber*
4 Move In
Producer – J.Dagan*Written-By – J.Viewz, Dagan*, Michele Adamson
5 Stranded
Producer – J.Dagan*Written-By – J.Viewz, Dagan*, Michele Adamson
6 Phantom Clarity
Producer – Guy PeledWritten-By – Beathackers*, Peled*, Michele Adamson
7 Bass Junkie
Producer – J.Dagan*Written-By – J.Viewz, Dagan*, Michele Adamson
8 Seventh Son
Producer – Ohad Aharoni*Written-By – Michele Adamson, Aharoni*, Sub6
9 Weird
Producer – J.Dagan*Written-By – J.Viewz, Dagan*, Michele Adamson
10 Feel Free
Guitar – H.Callaghan*Producer – Colin BennunWritten-By – Bennun*, Michele Adamson, Callaghan*, Unconscious Collective
11 Flutterby
Producer – Nick BarberWritten-By – Doof, Michele*
12 Fortean
Producer – J.Dagan*, S.Raviv*Written-By – Michele*, Violet Vision
13 Stuck On You
Producer – J.Dagan*Written-By – J.Viewz, Michele*
14 I See Myself (Gray Matter Remix)
Producer – S.Raviv*Remix – Gray MatterWritten-By – Duvdevani*, Eisen*, Fly Agaric, Adamson*, Posford*

Companies, etc.



Produced by Agitato Records

Track 1: written @ The Cheese Factory
Track 8: Ohad Aharoni appears courtesy of HOM-Mega Productions

Printed on CD: Agitato Records ℗ + © 2005 Agitato Rec
Printed on back cover: this compilation (p)+(c) agitato records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 290010 210022
  • Matrix / Runout: AGITATO-7
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LK81



Add Review



December 20, 2005
edited over 15 years ago
Michele Adamson is probably most known for her vocals in Shpongle. But, she has also been collaborating with many other artists, including Infected Mushroom, J.Viewz, Sub6 and Doof, just to name a few. She has now finally collected some of her songs on an album, including several new ones never released before. Surprisingly, it is released on the Israeli full on label Agitato Records, but on this album, we only get chilled tracks in various styles and tempo.

Michele has an incredible voice that is very easy to recognise. Usually I find too much vocals in chill out music easily nagging, but her voice doesn’t disturb in any way. She has obviously been lucky to meet some of the best producers of chill out and psychedelic trance out there, which has resulted in some great collaborations. A couple of the tracks I find most interesting on this album is the two tracks she has done together with Doof (Nick Barber), which I don’t think are ever released before. Several of the tracks are made together with J.Viewz, which is Jonathan Dagan from Israel, one half of the Violet Vision duo. Violet Vision is also involved in a couple of tracks here. There are also other Israelis involved here, like the full on duo Beat Hackers. At the end, we get an interesting remix of a classic on the Unusual Suspects compilation on Twisted, which Simon Posford did with Infected Mushroom, the "I see Myself" track by Fly Agaric.

This album is probably the album with most variety I have heard this year! And that’s what really makes this interesting. Here we get so many styles on one disc, ambient vibes, lounge chill, big beat, uptempo housey vibes, pop and much more. The artists involved also go a bit different direction from their usual stuff, probably with help from Michele and her beautiful voice. I really enjoyed this album from beginning to end. For sure one of the best albums that has been released on any psy label this year. A very fresh breath in a scene that really need something like this. Recommended!