Mickey Hart ‎– Planet Drum

Shout! Factory ‎– 82666310838
The World
CD, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Udu Chant
Bass Drum, Snare, Percussion [Hoop Drum, "Beam"], Tambourine, Triangle, Vocals – Mickey HartCowbell – Sikiru AdepojuUdu, Tabla, Balafon – Zakir HussainVocals, Chimes, Percussion [Tamanco, Conch Shell], Whistle [Bird Calls], Handclaps – Airto Moreira
2 Island Groove
Caxixi, Rattle, Cymbal [Chinese Cymbal-Throwing], Voice [Yelling] – Airto MoreiraDjembe, Congas, Shekere, Vocals – Babatunde OlatunjiDrums, Percussion [Bombo Indio With Split Bamboo] – Mickey HartTalking Drum [Dundun], Percussion [Duggi Tarang] – Sikiru AdepojuTalking Drum [Madal], Dholak – Zakir Hussain
3 Light Over Shadow
Djembe, Percussion [Ngoma], Ashiko – Babatunde OlatunjiSnare, Percussion [Metal Spring], Tom Tom [Toms], Percussion [Mexican Donkey Jaws], Cowbell, Cuica, Flute, Vocals – Airto MoreiraVocals – Flora Purim
4 Dance Of The Hunter's Fire
Bells – Sikiru AdepojuDjembe – Babatunde OlatunjiDjembe, Shaker – Airto MoreiraGhatam – T.H. "Vikku" Vinayakram*Shaker – Caryl Ohrbach, Flora PurimShekere – Frank ColonShekere, Congas – Giovanni Hidalgo
5 Jewe "You Are The One"
Vocals – Flora PurimVocals, Body Percussion – Babatunde Olatunji, Bruce Langhorne, Gordy Ryan, Mickey Hart
6 The Hunt
Bells, Tabla, Tabla [Naal] – Zakir HussainDjembe, Ashiko, Percussion [Ngoma] – Babatunde OlatunjiDrums – Mickey HartGhatam, Jew's Harp – T.H. "Vikku" Vinayakram*Shaker – Airto MoreiraTalking Drum [Dundun] – Sikiru Adepoju
7 Temple Caves
Djembe, Congas – Babatunde OlatunjiPercussion [Gudugudu] – Sikiru AdepojuPercussion [Split Bamboo], Rainstick, Shaker, Drum [Earth Drum], Percussion [Clackers, Duggi Tarang], Body Percussion – Mickey HartShaker, Voice, Percussion [Conch Shell], Gong [Slit Gongs] – Airto MoreiraTabla, Percussion [Taya] – Zakir Hussain
8 The Dancing Sorcerer
Berimbau – Airto MoreiraTabla, Talking Drum [Madal] – Zakir Hussain
9 Bones
Balafon, Bones – Mickey HartBata – Giovanni HidalgoTalking Drum [Dundun], Shaker, Bells – Zakir HussainVocals – Babatunde Olatunji, Flora Purim
10 Lost River
Cymbal, Shaker, Wood Block, Tom Tom [Floor Tom], Percussion [Metal Percussion] – Airto MoreiraDjembe, Talking Drum [Dundun] – Sikiru AdepojuDrums – Mickey HartPercussion [Duggi Tarang, Conch Shell] – Zakir HussainVocals – Babatunde Olatunji, Flora Purim
11 Evening Samba
Bass Drum, Snare, Tom Tom, Tambourine, Whistle, Wood Block, Percussion [Metal Percussion], Cymbal, Bells – Airto MoreiraBells – Mickey Hart, Sikiru Adepoju, Zakir HussainGhatam – T.H. "Vikku" Vinayakram*Shaker, Bells – Babatunde Olatunji
12 Iyanu "Surprises"
Vocals – Flora Purim, Molonga CasquelordVocals, Handclaps – Babatunde OlatunjiVocals, Percussion [Bamboo With Brushes] – Airto MoreiraVocals, Percussion [Gourds] – Mickey Hart
13 Mysterious Island
Body Percussion, Tabla [Grand Dumbec] – Mickey HartUdu – Jeff SterlingWhistle [Bird Whistles], Nose Flute, Body Percussion, Tambourine – Airto MoreiraWind Chimes, Vocals, Voice [Seagulls] – Flora Purim

Companies, etc.



Copyright © & ℗ 1991 360° Productions
Printed in the USA

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 826663108385
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L028
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1007

Other Versions (5 of 18) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RCD 10206 Mickey Hart Planet Drum(CD, Album) Rykodisc RCD 10206 US 1991 Sell This Version
NG-0365 Mickey Hart Planet Drum(CD, Album, Unofficial) Nord Group, M&A Group NG-0365 Russia 1997 Sell This Version
RACS 0206 Mickey Hart Planet Drum(Cass, Album) Ryko Analogue RACS 0206 US 1991 Sell This Version
RCD 10206 Mickey Hart Planet Drum(CD, Album, Club) Rykodisc RCD 10206 US 1991 Sell This Version
RCD 10206 Mickey Hart Planet Drum(CD, Album, RP) Rykodisc RCD 10206 US Unknown Sell This Version