Midnight Sun (4) ‎– Midnight Sun

Telefunken ‎– SLE 14627-P
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Talkin' 5:04
A2 King Of The Sun 4:29
A3 Nobody 5:01
A4 Wher'e You Going To Be
A5 B.M. 2:35
B1 Sippin' Wine 3:03
B2 Living On The Hill 14:37
B3 Rainbow Song 3:41



3rd version of this album that in essence exists in three version.

Version 1: In it's original version this album was the debut album of Rainbow Band, first recorded July and August 1970 and released that year with vocals by Lars Bisgaard in a <a href=http://www.discogs.com/Rainbow-Band-Rainbow-Band/release/3272736>first version</a>.

Version 2: After Bisgaard left the Rainbow Band in 1971 they re-recorded and re-released the album in a <a href=http://www.discogs.com/Rainbow-Band-Rainbow-Band/release/2000451>2nd version</a> with same band name and artwork - but with vocalist Allan Simonsen replacing Lars Bisgaard. On this version the lyrics for "Where Do You Live" where altered and the track renamed "Talkin". This version also has one track more, "Sippin' Wine".

Version 3: After the band was forced to change name over legal issues to Midnight Sun the version 2 album was re-released using the new band name Midnight Sun. In this version the danish release does not have "Whe're You Going To Be", The US version does have "Where Are You Going To Be" plus a new track, "Nickels & Dimes".

This version: has 8 tracks with 'Wher'e You Going To Be' (written like that on cover!) and 'Sippin' Wine'

Other Versions (5 of 12) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SLPS 1523 Midnight Sun (4) Midnight Sun(LP, Album) Sonet SLPS 1523 Denmark 1971 Sell This Version
BR 139 Midnight Sun (4) Midnight Sun(CD, Album, RE, RM) Black Rose Records (2) BR 139 Germany 1999 Sell This Version
K7-3667 Midnight Sun (4) Midnight Sun(Cass) Kapp Records, Inc. K7-3667 US 1972 Sell This Version
01011 Midnight Sun (4) Midnight Sun(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Red) Soundvision (4) 01011 Europe 2012 Sell This Version
01011 Midnight Sun (4) Midnight Sun(LP, Album, RE, Ltd) Soundvision (4) 01011 Europe 2012 Sell This Version