Mike Batt ‎– Waves

Epic ‎– EPC 84617
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Winds Of Change 3:56
A2 Waves 6:00
A3 Portishead Radio 4:08
A4 Mona 6:57
B1 Conga Reel
Congas – Eddie Conard
B2 Buenos Dias, Capitan 2:40
B3 Lobsterissimus Bumbicissimus
Steel Guitar – B.J. Cole*
B4 Fishing For The Moon 3:16
B5 Echo Foxtrot 3:09
B6 Sierra Tango 2:50
B7 Waiting For A Wave 2:00

Companies, etc.



Released with a motiv label design as on front cover.
Released with an inner sleeve with lyrics on one side and the other side blank.

Recorded during Summer 1980 at Wisseloord Studios, Hilversum, Holland.
Made in Holland. Printed in Holland
℗ 1980 CBS Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC 0199
  • Rights Society: BIEM/STEMRA
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1: Side A runout stamped): 01-84617-1A-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1: Side B runout stamped): 01-84617-3B-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2: Side A runout stamped): 01-84617-1A-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2: Side B runout stamped): 01-84617-1B-1
  • Other (Distribution code): CB 271
  • Other (Circled number below distribution code): 57

Other Versions (5 of 6) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EPC 32590 Mike Batt Waves(LP, Album) Epic EPC 32590 Netherlands 1980 Sell This Version
CD 32590, 468325 2 Mike Batt Waves(CD, Album) Epic, CBS Records CD 32590, 468325 2 Netherlands Unknown Sell This Version
S EPC 84617 Mike Batt Waves(LP, Album) Epic S EPC 84617 UK 1980 Sell This Version
ELPS 4138 Mike Batt Waves(LP, Album) Epic ELPS 4138 Australia 1980 Sell This Version
KSF 2574 Mike Batt Waves(LP, Album) Epic KSF 2574 South Africa 1980 Sell This Version