Mike Himelstein, Various ‎– A T. Rex Named Sue

Music for Little People ‎– R2-76420
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Time of Dinosaurs (Instrumental)
Performer – Carnival of CarnivoresWritten-By – Mike Himelstein, Mike Turner
2 How Do You Get to South Dakota?
Performer – Travelin' Smiley WhippersnapperWritten-By – Mike Himelstein
3 Fossil Hunter
Performer – Martha DavisWritten-By – Mike Himelstein
4 Bones
Performer – Al JarreauWritten-By – Al Jarreau, Mike Himelstein, Terry Sampson
5 See 'Em in the Museum
Performer – Gregg HimelsteinWritten-By – Harry Garfield, Mike Himelstein
6 Colossal Fossil
Performer – The ChakfatherWritten-By – Mike Himelstein
7 Get Ready to Meet the World
Performer – Terry SampsonWritten-By – Gary Pickus, Mike Himelstein
8 Sue's Chicago Blues
Performer – Bonnie Bramlett, Joe BonamassaWritten-By – Joe Bonamassa, Mike Himelstein
9 Look What Followed Me Home
Performer – Randy CrenshawWritten-By – Dena Diamond, Mike Himelstein
10 Disco Dino Mite
Performer – Jill LevineWritten-By – Mike HimelsteinWritten-By, Performer – Dena Diamond
11 Me and My Dinosaur
Performer – Spanky McFarlaneWritten-By – Mike Himelstein, Todd Homme
12 T. Rex Boogie
Performer – Rosie FloresWritten-By – Mike Himelstein
13 Where Did the Dinosaurs Go?
Performer – Renee SandstromWritten-By – Mike Himelstein

Companies, etc.


Issued with a lenticular card stock insert cover that has the 3D head of the T-Rex opening and closing it's jaws
This is a dinosaur themed album, released around the unvailing of the Tyrannosaurus Rex, named Sue, in the 'Field Museum of Natural History' in Chicago, Illinois. The album was written, and produced by Mike Himelstein. It features various artists performing the songs.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 081227642020