Mike Oldfield ‎– Tubular Bells

Universal Music TV ‎– none, Mercury ‎– none, Universal UMC ‎– none
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Mike Oldfield Tubular Bells {Part One}
Double Bass – Lindsay Cooper (2)Flute – Jon FieldMC [Master Of Ceremonies] – Vivian StanshallPiano [Steinway Grand Piano], Bells [Tubular Bells] – Mike Oldfield
2 Mike Oldfield Tubular Bells {Part Two}
Bass Guitar – Mike OldfieldDrums [The "Caveman" Section] – Steve BroughtonVocals [Vocal Overdub] – Mundy Ellis, Sally Oldfield
3 Mike Oldfield Mike Oldfield's Single 3:53
4 Mike Oldfield With Viv Stanshall* Sailor's Hornpipe (Original Version With Viv Stanshall)
Arranged By, Musician – Mike OldfieldMC [Speaking A Commentary] – Viv*Musician – Tom Newman (2)Written-By – Traditional

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork [Artwork Package], DesignPhil Smee
  • Artwork [Original Album Artwork]Trevor Key
  • Engineer [Recording Engineer], Mixed ByTom Newman (2)
  • Engineer [Recording Engineer], Photography By [Photographs On Pages 7, 9, 10 And 12 By], Mixed BySimon Heyworth
  • Liner Notes, Research [Master Tape Research], Other [Artist Liaison]Mark Powell
  • Management [Product Manager]Joe Black
  • Management [Tubular Bells 2009 Project Director]Adam Barker (2), Daryl Easlea
  • Management [Tubular Bells 2009 Project Director], Engineer [Stereo Remixes Of "tubular Bells" Engineered By], Producer [Stereo Remixes Of "tubular Bells" Produced By], Mixed ByMike Oldfield
  • Other [Numbers] – Emma Sutcliffe
  • Remastered By [24-bit Digital Remastering]Paschal Byrne
  • Technician [Analogue To Digital Transfers By]Ben Wiseman
  • Transferred By [Analogue To Digital Transfers By]Craig Thompson (2)
  • Written-ByMike Oldfield (tracks: 1 to 3)


Back cover surtitle: "The 2009 stereo mixes by Mike Oldfield"

24-bit digital remastering at the Audio Archiving Company, London
Analogue to digital transfers at the Audio Archiving Company, London
Artwork package and design at Waldo's Design & Dream Emporium

℗ & © 2009 Mercury Records Limited under exclusive licence from Mike Oldfield
Made in the EU.
Edizione non in vendita separatamente da una testata del Gruppo Editoriale L'Espresso S.p.A.

Comes in standard clear tray jewel case with 16-page booklet.

Issued with Italian newspaper/magazine property of Gruppo Editoriale L'Espresso S.p.A.
Note: Some credits are taken from liner notes - there is no separate list of musical credits.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: none
  • Rights Society: BIEM | SABAM
  • Label Code: LC 0942
  • Matrix / Runout: MK 33593 TUBULARBELLS CD008N308-
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LM12
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI N843

Other Versions (5 of 346) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
V2001 Mike Oldfield Tubular Bells(LP, Album) Virgin V2001 UK 1973 Sell This Version
87.541-I , 87541-I Mike Oldfield Tubular Bells (LP, Album, RE) Virgin, Virgin 87.541-I , 87541-I Spain 1989 Sell This Version
TC V2001 Mike Oldfield Tubular Bells(Cass, Album, RE) Virgin TC V2001 UK Unknown Sell This Version
50999 2065252 4 Mike Oldfield Tubular Bells(HDCD, Album, RE, RM) Virgin, Gala Records (5) 50999 2065252 4 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
87 541 XOT Mike Oldfield Tubular Bells(LP, Album) Virgin 87 541 XOT Austria Unknown Sell This Version