Mike Russo (5) ‎– Mike Russo

Arhoolie Records ‎– 4003
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Flat Top Fling
Written-By – Mike Russo (5)
A2 Blues For Fred
Written-By – Mike Russo (5)
A3 The Gallis Pole
A4 De Kalb Blues
A5 Delia's Fling
Written-By – Mike Russo (5)
A6 Red Cross Store Blues
A7 Buck Dancer's Choice
Written-By – Mike Russo (5)
B1 It Must Be The End Of Time
Written-By – Bill Womack*, Mike Russo (5)
B2 Nights Of Gladness
Written-By – Bob Wheeler, Mike Russo (5)
B3 Blues Run In My Family
Written-By – Mike Russo (5)
B4 Sixth Avenue Stomp
Written-By – Mike Russo (5)
B5 Stack O'Lee
Arranged By – Mike Russo (5)
B6 I Feel So Good
Written-By – William Broonzy*

Companies, etc.



Mike has been playing recently at colleges and universities throughout the Pacific Northwest and British Columbia. He has played a number of concerts for the Seattle Folklore Society, including appearances with Lightning Hopkins and Fred McDowell. He and Ron Brentano did the music for the award winning Bonneville Power Administration film, "Intertie", following in the footsteps of Woody Guthrie, who wrote music for BPA in the forties. Mike can also be heard accompanying Fred McDowell on Arhoolie LP No. 1046: Fred McDowell & His Blue Boys

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout etched): Arhoolie 4003A FML
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout etched): Arhoolie 4003B FM.L.