Miles Davis ‎– The Essential MIles Davis

CBS ‎– S 66310
3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Box Set


A1 Miles Davis Bye Bye Blackbird 7:50
A2 The Miles Davis Quintet Round Midnight 5:52
A3 The Miles Davis Sextet On Green Dolphin Street 9:48
B1 Miles Davis All Blues 11:35
B2 The Miles Davis Sextet Some Day My Prince Will Come 8:47
C Miles Davis Concierto De Aranjuez 16:15
D1 Miles Davis Springsville 3:25
D2 Miles Davis The Maids Of Cadiz (Les Filles De Cadix) 3:40
D3 Miles Davis Summertime 3:15
D4 Miles Davis Once Upon A Summertime (La Valse Des Lilas) 3:25
D5 Miles Davis Corcovado 2:41
E1 Miles Davis Autumn Leaves (Les Feuilles Mortes) 12:46
E2 The Miles Davis Quintet My Funny Valentine 14:54
F1 The Miles Davis Quintet Petits Machins (Little Stuff) 8:05
F2 Miles Davis And His Orchestra Spanish Key 17:30
G Miles Davis Great Expectations
H Miles Davis The Little Blue Frog


Vinyls made in Holland. Box set made in France (not credited). Released in German CBS inner sleeves advertising LPs from the "Gold-Serie".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (LP1 Catalog #): 64111
  • Other (LP2 Catalog #): 64112
  • Other (LP3 Catalog #): 64113

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
S 66310 Miles Davis The Essential MIles Davis(3xLP, Comp + 7" + Box) CBS S 66310 France 1973 Sell This Version